We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Cali, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel staff was rude, could care less about costumer service. The room was dirty, the bathroom of the hotel room was worse than the room, as if it had not even been cleaned before we arrived.
The spa was overcrowed and there were no towels available for us when we asked. Not a place for children in the winter as it is too cold to be outside in the pool and kids are not allowed in the indoor pool.
The hotel is understaffed.
It took is 40 minutes to check into the hotel and 30 minutes to check out.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,596
    306
    211
    208
    276
See reviews for
975
800
87
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We used points to stay here and was surprised that it was the lowest category for redeeming SPG points despite the high nightly rate. After seeing reviews on tripadvisor it made some sense. Upon entering a spacious lobby we thought maybe their was a chance the reviews were wrong. They were not.

The checkin staff were cold and to the point. No info about the hotel or amenities were provided, you had to drag basic details out of them. The room itself was in good shape except for the bathroom which was not properly cleaned. Robes are supposedly provided but there were none in sight.

The balcony and views from it were breath taking. So much so that'd I'd consider going back despite it all. The hotel is the northern most in Ein Bokek so the northern view (facing the large outdoor pool) has an uninterrupted view without any large buildings in sight. Do yourself a favor and have your meals somewhere else in Ein Bokek.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fia000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My family stayed here for 2 nights in late December. Our room was nice but the bathroom needed renovation-peeling paint etc. We had a lovely balcony with a beautiful view of the pool and the Dead Sea. Big problem with our room was no air conditioning. Our room was hot and stuffy even though we slept (poorly) with the sliding door open all night. We were able to get a fan to move the air around a little.
Food was okay, young men in the dining room seemed clueless about customer service, good luck if you want water at breakfast.
We decided to swim in the indoor pool but we're told it was closed at 7:40 in the evening. There doesn't seem to be anyone to help you with your luggage.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We were put up here with a tour, so I didn't chose this place.
The entire hotel is in desperate need of renovation. The carpets are stained, the paint is cracked, and the door in our room was rotting.
The hotel is a very short walk to the Dead Sea which was nice. We also enjoyed the indoor Dead Sea pool.
The food in the hotel buffet restaurant is nasty. We had a dinner and breakfast there, and everything was gross.
I was hungry and tried to call room service to order food. I never got through to anyone, and when I finally did, they said they would call us back and then that never happened.
The people at the front desk were downright rude.
This is not your typical Le meridien, I do not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank QueenHock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand H, General Manager at David Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 9, 2015
Dear Guest,

We deeply regretted reading you were not satisfied with your stay at the David Dead Sea hotel and that you experienced a great deal of inconvenience.

We can assure you we have reviewed your comments with great attention and have begun the process of improving all the areas you mentioned

We look forward to seeing you again at the hotel

Best Regards,

Hotel Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I spent three days on a convention in the hotel. The room was delapidated,the spa overcrowded with people who came for a day tour to the spa,there were no towels and robes.
The food was very poor,and there was no service at the dining room.
At the reception was only one person,and nobody answered the phone
The grounds around the hotel were dirty
Besides the wonderful location ,right near the dead sea,there is nothing good to say about the hotel..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michal b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed there for a night on business, but the room was very basic - yet clean and nice. It may be due to the fact that I heard they will be changing hands shortly. There were long lines at the food buffets, which are a turn off. Food was "eh", not great, not horrible. Also, there was only heating and non A/C - i don't like that.Not right on the beach, but close.

Room Tip: Sea view, not mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyBTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I came here with my parents, husband and children. The hotel needs a lot of attention! We walked into our room and my husband put his jacket on a table and it broke!! My parents room is so very hot! They called for help and the guy couldn't fix it! It is unbearable in their room! The reception line is long and slow moving. I am absolutely not impressed and would never recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efeue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
0.6 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,419 reviews
2.2 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#5 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#9 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel Dead Sea
Royal Hotel Dead Sea
#15 of 17 in Ein Bokek
56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to David Dead Sea Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about David Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Property: David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Address: Main Road, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#10 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — David Dead Sea Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your David Dead Sea Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridien Dead Sea
Le Meridien Ein Bokek
Ein Bokek Le Meridien
Le Meridien Dead Sea
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing