We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Don't even think about staying in this hotel. It was recommended to me by an Israeli so we stayed here. When you arrive there are no bellmen to take your bags. People were constantly getting in front of me at checkin to complain about something. When we went to our room there was a broken bed frame in the hall as well as a mattress and baby crib. I guess they had no time to remove them! The restaurants were buffet only(three diiferent buffets) 3 different restaurants serving the same food. The hygiene was awful. No sneeze guards at all. No one with gloves. Pigeons flying around indoors. I saw a guy putting his hands inside juice glasses and then moving them. I told the manager and he shrugged. At the pool there are signs saying NO SMOKING but many people smoke including the lifeguard.It is a miracle we didn't get food poisoning. Starwood should be ashamed to put their name on a hotel as bad as this one. I could go on about this hotel but I think you get the message.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monterot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

639 - 645 of 2,788 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

I really don't know why this hotel have so bad reviews. In my opinion it's quite good.
The room was big with huge terrace (with table and "garden" chairs). Fine the terrace was not very clean but the room itself was.
Pool in front of the hotel is large enough and there is also small waterslide. Beer at the pools is reasonable priced as for Israel :)
To get to the beach you need to cross the road and it would be better if there will be exit from the street side or pool. But it's like 2 minutes walking and unless you have problems walking it's not worth to take the golf-car (provided for free by hotel) to get to the beach. The last 100 meters you need to walk anyway.
The beach have safe guards and it's quite important at Dead Sea because I've seen some tourists trying to swim and only because of the safeguard nothing severe happen.

This hotel is clearly positioned for families. They provide FREE OF CHARGE food for small children and also diapers if you forgot/run out of them.

Room Tip: Higher room will get you better view but the rooms on lower floors have huge terrace (higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcelir00dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I cannot begin to describe what a disgusting run down and neglected hotel this is. The management do not care about anything and they get annoyed if you complain. The filth, the rot, the stae of the entire hotel is truely beyond words to really describe the state of this 5 star hotel. It does not rate. This was not my first visit and it certainly is my last. The dining room is filthy and unhygenic. There is no service. I will be posting photographs in the next few days to prove my point. Stay away from this ugly place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeartRaanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Just a nasty hotel.. I mean it is a catagory one so no one deceived me am otherwise.. But room was $672 a night of course I used points but if not $672 for a cat 1 nasty dirty old old room with no room service/ mini bar noone answered phone at front desk... This is insane!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Room not ready after check-in time, Swarming crowds and staff that lacked any customer service skills. Front desk phone rings without being answered. Room 1513 had a pre chiseled door allowing anyone to easily pick the lock. Damage was intentional and had been there for awhile. Take note of the theft reports in previous posts. Drinkable water was found in a dirty utility closet with a faucet hanging loose - and this was the Executive Floor. Property is worn down along with the staff. Starwood should be ashamed. Stayed April 2013.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank stevenku911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My mom and I stayed here for one night. The views from our balcony is gorgeous! The bathroom is spacious with both a tub and a separate shower. However, the shower door does not close completely in room 1433 and water poured out of it and drenched the entire bathroom floor! The beds are comfortable. The large bottle of water is free because the tap water is not drinkable (unlike at other Israeli hotels) since it's fed by the Dead Sea.

After we checked here, we changed into our swim suits and walked over to the Le Meridien's private stretch of Dead Sea beach. It was so fun to float and rub mud all over. Beware of getting the Dead Sea water into your eyes though, it will sting like crazy!

The breakfast and dinner at the restaurant downstairs were delicious too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Dirty rooms and bathrooms. Food all you can eat if you eat it. No s service in restaurant. Trolleys with dirty dishes are moved around while you are eating.Food stations are not cleaned and floor was full of splashes . Service not included. Sad experience. Spa was busy and they don't care of what you want.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RCKNDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
0.6 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,571 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#8 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,328 reviews
2.2 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to David Dead Sea Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about David Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Address: Main Road, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#10 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range: $155 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — David Dead Sea Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your David Dead Sea Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridien Dead Sea
Le Meridien Ein Bokek
Ein Bokek Le Meridien
Le Meridien Dead Sea
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing