We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in the desert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I really don't have anything bad to say about this hotel. It has direct access to the Dead Sea with shaded areas in the sea and indoor and outdoor pools. Everything about this hotel is superb.. we had a stunning family room with great views, there is a huge spread of all kinds of delicious food to tickle any taste bud for breakfast and dinner. The lobby is relaxing and inviting and the staff are very helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: They say all the rooms have view of the Sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

506 - 512 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

We have been guests at this hotel since it was named sheraton which was in 2009. This hotel has never let us down! If you are looking for a hotel with your family with activities and a relaxing stay look no further! This hotel is excellent lobby of high standards and so are the rooms. The food is excellent. The moment you walk into the buffet they greet you with a lovely smile. You can get an activities schedule from the front desk. There are night activities such as shows,singing,dancing something new every night. I really recommend this hotel for your dead sea stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Lovely location.right on the beach.staff needs to be more proficient in English.this is a hotel that caters to an international clientele ,in a very popular tourist destination. In Israel.
If you speak Russian or Hebrew you are okay....
Staff mostly friendly, housekeeping needs to be jacked up...breakfast buffet and dinner great..superb selection....overall a pleasant stay but not 5 stars...

Room Tip: Garden room,has private splash pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank notapearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I spent 3 nights with my mother at the Herods Dead Sea hotel last week for the fourth time already and as usual we had the best most wonderful time ever!!! We love this hotel and both agree that without a doubt it is one of the best hotel in Israel!
We had the Executive Sun room with a huge deck balcony on the first floor that was beautifully decorated and very spacious.
The food wad delicious and we do not regret all the weight gained between the meals at the dinning hall and the snacks at the lounge.
The hotel has a beautiful private beach (where I spent most my time) and a big swimming pool (where my mom loved to swim).
The hotel's staff was very professional and attended all our needs and requests.
As you can read I have nothing but good things to write and I cannot wait for my next visit ☺️

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Maya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

After days of traveling in Israel our group was ready for a respite to relax. We found it here, staying one night. Our next tour (We lead them.) we'll add a night and the intervening day so everyone can recharge for the remaining days of the tour. We loved the location, the rooms, the food, and the indoor pool with Dead Sea water.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The location of this hotel is unbeatable. There is direct access to the dead sea, with it's own private beach. The main pool is wonderful and the fenced off kiddies pool had plenty of shade. The huge indoor, heated salt pool was a treat, especially since it had a special lift to enable a disabled person to go into the water. The bottles of water and huge fluffy towels were much appreciated.
The rooms are comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. Request an early cleaning service or you could wait until after 3pm for your room to be done. There seems to be a shortage of towels for the rooms, as we were constantly left without any and had to keep requesting them. The pillow menu is a nice touch.
The staff were outstanding, especially Doron Zohari, the food and beverage manager. Jamal, the restaurant manager was most accommodating and Reumah from the front desk was most helpful.
All the staff were so kind, pleasant and caring. The food was really great, with steaks and chops and goose livers and a huge amount of salads and side dishes.
Know that there is only one room with a bath per floor, so request this. There are only two wheelchair accessible rooms in the hotel.
If you need a rest, then this is the place to go. Beautiful views of the dead sea and nothing to do, but relax.
The air conditioner in our rooms was problematic, but then it was set to"automatic" and worked.
Looking forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and had a lovely view of the dead sea and mountains. The hotel has 7 floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jocelyni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Our expectations were very high. The location is great, nice rooms, good food, but the service was bad, very very bad!!! We will not come back again. We stayed before at herods hotels in Eilat and tel aviv - they were great!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yaronlevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
1.6 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,663 reviews
1.5 mi away
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
#14 of 17 in Ein Bokek
833 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
876 reviews
2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#7 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Hotel Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Hotel Dead Sea

Address: Hamei Zohar Ein Bokek, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#3 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#4 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range: $208 - $1,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Hotel Dead Sea 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Herods Hotel Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moriah Plaza Dead Sea Hotel
Neve Zohar Sheraton
Sheraton Neve Zohar
Herods Hotel Dead Sea Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing