We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2012

As a guest who has visited the hotel numerous times over the past decade, I am happy to say my past 2 week visit this June was the best. The new managment has given the employees a good service spirit making the whole experience a quite pleasant one. The food was excellent, as usual. Thanks!

Room Tip: For those with cellphones, higher floors get better reception. All rooms have great views. For th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AJLitov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 1,372 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

good time and holiday in the hotel
good food
good staff

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This hotel had a beautiful pool. The rooms were large and the bathroon has a large vanity to spread out all you items. I will stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EREZ12334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I spent one day on this hotel (a fun day) and it was awesome.The spa area contain salt pool just like the dead sea and its very convenient and quiet. The beach of the hotel is arrenged.
The service is very politely and there is warm attitude.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Good service
Lovely rooms
The chek in was very friendly and fast
I received a room on the second floor the view to the dead sea was the best
The hotel is old but the staff is wonderful

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koralh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This hotel has a beautiful entry and reception area. I would also like to compliment them on the quality of the food at the buffet. On the other hand, our room, room 21 was never cleaned well in our 2 day stay. We had a little terrace but outside on the terrace you see what looks to be months of accumulated trash in the landscaping. The lock on the door to go to the terrace is broken and there was a large screw dangling from the lock when we entered. The curtain has a rip in it and does not hang properly. Paint is peeling from the wall of the terrace and there was a full ashtray on the wall for the 2 days that we were there. There is one cheap plastic chair on the terrace which we brought in to use at the desk inasmuch as there was no chair for the desk. The bathroom consists of a shower/sink in one room and a toilet in a seperate space that is not big enough to enter completely without passing by the toilet before closing the door. The electrical switches are loose and it takes several attempts to turn on some of the lights. The door on the safe is damaged making it difficult to use it. Apparently management does not inspect the rooms to see that they are in good order.
I said the food was good, but like the comments of others there does not appear to be anyone supervising the staff. The level of service is the worst that I have seen in many years. The young men have sullen looks and do very little work. In the morning there was a coffee pot and it was empty. Nobody came to fill it although we made several requests.
We own a small hotel and my advice to the management here is to either train your staff or fire them. It is a sad reflection on management that the people who deal with the public have such poor attitudes.
Lastly, on Saturday night there was too much noise to sleep well. People were talking loudly outside on the bar patio and there was loud music coming from a bar or night club or somewhere. The loud music did not stop until after midnight.

Room Tip: Do not take room 21 until it is maintained. Be aware of the noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Juanitobosque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Hotel Menager Secretary at Herods Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear Guest,
We would first like to thank you for choosing Leonardo Plaza Hotel, Dead Sea as your vacation destination. We appreciate the time you have dedicated to bring to our attention your dissatisfaction.
In your writings you stated that you stayed in room 21. After further review it has been confirmed that room 21 was occupied by another guest for the dates you have mentioned. This guest particularly enjoyed her room. It seems there has been a minor discrepancy regarding these facts.
Regarding the loud music and the service in our dining room, we deeply apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. Please be assured your remarks have been passed to the proper managers and will be dealt with accordingly so we may avoid any future mishaps.
It would mean a great deal to us if you would identify yourselves. We are always willing to improve our level of service.
We can be reached at: SapirLa@fattal.co.il
Yours Truly,
Mrs. Lada Grosman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

I stay now at the hotel and I anjoye it.

The food is great very tasty .
Near the sea.
Room is clean,helpful staff,good spa.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
1.6 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,692 reviews
1.5 mi away
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#7 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,443 reviews
1.7 mi away
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
#14 of 17 in Ein Bokek
846 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Hotel Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Hotel Dead Sea

Address: Hamei Zohar Ein Bokek, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#3 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#4 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range: $208 - $1,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Hotel Dead Sea 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Herods Hotel Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moriah Plaza Dead Sea Hotel
Neve Zohar Sheraton
Sheraton Neve Zohar
Herods Hotel Dead Sea Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing