We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Nearby Hotels
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prima Oasis Dead Sea(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
$198
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
$168
$146
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
$200
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$280
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Isrotel Ganim(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveler rating
860
291
138
70
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
860
291
138
70
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdead seaprivate beachgarden roomexecutive roombreakfast and dinnerother hotelsrooms are comfortableindoor poolgreat spaspa treatmentspublic areashalf boardsaladisraeljamalrenovationmud
Filter
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Check-in was efficient and friendly and we received two rooms ,one with double bed and one with 2 singles,on a high floor as requested. The rooms were lovely and big(larger than the standard hotel room)The balconies had an awesome view of the Dead Sea.The bathrooms were also well equipped with toiletries. The location of the hotel is perfect with a pvt beach and large pool both of which are very well maintained. We also enjoyed the spa with the large Dead Sea water pool.Unfortunately while we were there some of the jets of the jacuzzi weren't working but the Dead Sea pool compensated that. The food in the dining room was good with alot of choices both at breakfast and dinner.The staff were always helpful and friendly.Overall a VERY pleasant stay.

Room Tip: the higher up you go the better,6th floor ,great
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

As we arrived at the reception we couldn't believe this was a 5 star hotel, all the furnishings , exterior building, walls, carpetings were worn and shabby. The guy on reception didn't even say " Hello " he just looked at us like " Yes what do you want ".
After asking how could the hotel be 5 stars, we were informed that its due to the service.....what service ? Most of the workers were rude and unhelpful, the lady on the door of the Spa was so busy with her mobile phone she almost ignored us.
I must the food was good ( and the service in the dining room ) also the location was right on the beach.
If you expect a 5 start hotel I wouldn't go to this one.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bev072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

We reserved a room for two nights, HB. Upon arrival we asked if we could have lunch, since we usually do not eat dinner. The receptionist told us there is no lunch, probably all week long. When I told him we planned on having lunch he asked why we did not order it.. I said they should have told us, and he answered: "HB id breakfast and dinner only, unless you order lunch... "
We had to buy lunch outside. Next day they served a poor lunch.
I asked for a non-smoking room. No sign on door or in the room. Instead I found an ashtray in room. When I asked about it, I was told "all rooms are non-smoking. ashtrays are there so that if guests smoke, they would not spread ash on carpets".
The hotel, which used to be a luxury hotel, is run down, bathrooms are old and show signs of age and use, paint peeling on doors etc.
Shame!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkasohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

The baths that the Leonardo dead sea hotels publicise and promeise to be sulphore baths and charge a handsome sum for using them do not have sulphor, simple as that. When you complain they say that it is a mistake or a technical problem. This may be true once, but not 4 times in 2 hotels and in different dates. this is very important for people who go to the dead sea for medical reasons.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ooooops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Public Relations dept. at Herods Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2011

Dear Guest,

We take these matters very seriously as we know there are guests who go to the Dead Sea for Medical reasons . In Leonardo Dead Sea Plaza hotel there are two Sulphur baths.

In case you stayed at a different Leonardo hotel and there was a technical problem during the day of your stay, we arrange the guest to be driven to another Leonardo Hotel to take his/her Sulphur bath treatment
( at no extra charge).

We are doing our best efforts to make sure all our guests have a pleasant stay and enjoy all our facilities and spa amenities.

Ilana
Public Relations dept.
Fattal Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Our stay at Leonardo Plaza was one of our worst stays ever. We thought we were going to a great hotel, with good service, great food and a wonderful spa. The hotel is big, but anything but great. The pool is so dirty that you can hardly see your own feet under water. The food - I think that if the food could have committed suicide it certainly would have. It looked like it had seen much better days (several days before it was served). There wasn't one positive word we could say about the meals, the room or the service.
The only positive experience for me was the massage I had at the spa and the thermal baths. The only problem with the salty pools was that they ruined my bathing suit (looked like I had soaked it in acid). The floors and elevators are always wet from people walking in and out of the pool and the building without drying themselves off and no one takes notice of that. The children's club has seen much better days and the children only enjoyed the contest they took part in on the last day.
We left two days early and cancelled the rest of the stay.
Coming home was the best experience about this whole stay!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lillan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews