We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ein Bokek
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,637)
Filter reviews
3,637 results
Traveler rating
2,495
431
264
211
236
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,495
431
264
211
236
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dead sea beautiful hotel nice pool great spa tour group spa treatments bowling pools jacuzzi shore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 3,637 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is very modern but it is the little things that detract from the overall experience. ie: no bathrobes in an apparently hastily made up room. Numerous calls to the desk before finally getting some. No mat for the bathtub. Slipped, fell and have black and blues. Response at desk, you should have called (in other words your fault you fell not ours).
There are things here require repair or cleaning that are just ignored: bathroom fixtures loose, light switches broken, carpets stained, furniture wobbly and the list goes on. The pool and patio area are littered with used plastic cups,tissues and other debris.
I understand the language in Israel is Hebrew but this is a tourist area that relies on tourist money yet very few of the staff speak,or admit to speaking english (or possibly other languages)and those who do can be rude.
For non-Hebrew speaking guests the dining room can be a nightmare. Strange foods that are identified only, if at all, in Hebrew. Would it really add to cost if the tags included different languages?
Dinner and breakfast are chaos. Some of the guests appear to be terrified that they will not get fed. Grabbing whatever they can, touching food with bare,possibly unwashed hands and after handling it, PUTTING IT BACK! Finally after all that, leaving platefuls of uneaten food on the table.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DXRFLYER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanShirman1, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Robert
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.
The 100% satisfaction of each guest is very important to us and so we try to learn from every review, your notes have been forwarded to the relevant managers.
We hope to give an even better experience next time.

Best wishes,
Jan Shirman
Guest Relations Manager,
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel had great reviews and that is why we selected it. We were very disappointed. First of all, the staff could barely speak English throughout the hotel. The room was adequate but needed updating. The breakfast was of poorer quality although the quantity was vast. We had a couples treatment. However, the indoor pool was next to the spa and we could hear all of the pool activities throughout out treatment even though the staff had a small CD player playing. It was not relaxing at all. We will not stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanShirman1, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Cynthia

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for having given you cause to express your disappointment following your recent stay with us at the Daniel Dead Sea .

We would very much appreciate the opportunity to speak to you personally and would therefore kindly request you to contact us directly on jan.shirman@tamareshotels.co.il
Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards
Jan Shirman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

We stayed at the Daniel Hotel as we needed to be in the area for a bar mitzvah at Masada the following morning. We reserved two rooms for a family of 5 and this was adequate for my family. My wife enjoyed the spa and and all the different salt water pools. The main negative to this hotel is the breakfast. It is an absolute zoo. We were directed to a table got up to use the buffet and then found someone else sitting at our table. At the buffet after taking food I had to check that all my fingers were still there as I was afraid that they may be on the plate of one of other pushy guests loading their plates with whatever they can find. The quality of the breakfast was also not up to the standard as the other breakfasts that we had in Israel. Compared to other hotels in Israel it seemed that this hotel catered more to Russians and Arabs. Overall hotel met its needs but really did not enjoy the breakfast experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewDB18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
razger, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear Andrew
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
We were delighted to know you liked the hotel and enjoyed the pool, location and the food, your feedback is appreciated.
We hope to have you here again soon!
Best wishes,
Raz Gershcovitz
Executive Assistant
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Beautiful hotel. We stayed at Chanukah, there were all the holiday signs. The spa is spacious.
Large outdoor pool. But there is a need to improve the service to the guests.
Large dining room and dining variety.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ester A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
razger, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Dear Ester
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
The 100% satisfaction of every guest is very important to us and so we try to learn from every review, your notes have been forwarded to the relevant managers.
we hope to give an even better experience next time.
Best wishes,
Raz Gershcovitz
P.A to General Manager,
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Hotel is modern. Check in was fast and the lifts are efficient. The room was spacious and very comfortable. We had a couple of niggles, but housekeeping came within 5 minutes to deal with them. The shower could have been better. Bed was excellent. Balcony was lovely. We had supper and breakfast. Both were very plentiful and tasty. Wife had a lovely treatment in the spa.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royalstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
razger, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Dear royalstu
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
We were delighted to know you liked the hotel and enjoyed the pool, location and the food, your feedback is appreciated.
We hope to have you here again soon!
Best wishes,

Raz Gershcovitz
P.A to General Manager,
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews