We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can recommend Daniel hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Can recommend Daniel hotel”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I was not sure I made the best choice when I decided to book this hotel for a weekend. But at the end I can say It was much better than the impression I got from reading the reviews.
We were upgraded to a room on the 9th floor with dead sea view.
The room had everything we needed. Nice toiletry. Clean. Bathroom - I liked the decor, think it had been renovated. The mattresses are not firm enough for my liking.

The supper was good, variety of food I can only complain about the desserts (Kosher made cakes) and that the fruit was not nicely arranged.
The breakfast was such to satisfy the many guests of various tastes. On Saturday morning the breakfast was not very satisfying - maybe because of keeping Kosher.

The service in the dining room was efficient .
The salt swimming pool water was a bit too hot and the water did not seem clear/clean enough especially in comparison with the dead sea water ( which is cold at this time of the year).


We received chocolates and two bottles of water and there was as unexpected "Kabbalat Shabbat " as extras. Very nice.

Room Tip: If you are disturbed by noise - ask to be on a floor or part of a floor without children. Many famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Public Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Michelle D,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Daniel Dead Sea hotel by "Tamares".
I appreciate you have taken the time to let us know your thoughts following your recent stay with us.
The remarks and concerns of our guests are of the highest importance to us, as it enables us to learn and improve.
Our constant aim is to provide our guests the best service to ensure a great experience is had by all
. We're delighted to hear that this was the case for you and you had such an enjoyable time with us.
I invite you to send me your personal mail address so I can contact you personally.
Michal.evron@tamareshotels.co.il
I am looking forward to see you again.
Best Regards,
Michal Evron
G&P Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,475
    298
    173
    145
    168
See reviews for
667
760
73
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The price is too high for what you get, the rooms are small. average break fast and dinner. not very clean. we booked for the "Traklin" as well, which means - free food and drinks all the day, but the options were poor. we wont come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hadar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Public Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Hadar B,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on "Tripadvisor".
I have reviewed your comments regarding your stay at the Daniel Dead Sea hotel by "Tamares".

I was sorry to read that The room and the food Quality did not meet your expectations and I wish to sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience you commented on the site.

I wish to assure you that we at the Daniel Dead Sea Hotel are sincere in our aim to ensure that our guests receive a high standard of service and accommodation.

Therefore, your comments are very important to us and enable us to check ourselves and improve our level of service.

I will be more than happy if you could send me your personal mail address or phone number so I can speak to you in person at : Michal.evron@tamareshotels.co.il
Best Regards,
Michal Evron
G&P Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We spent three wonderful days at this hotel.
Overall we can recommend this hotel, whether you choose for a mountain or a sea view room. While managers such as Lilach, Rani and Michal need to be recognized for their attention to detail and client focus, employees seem to be lost and lacking motivation i.e. attention to clients' needs.
Some details need to be paid attention to such as the surroundings.

Room Tip: Rooms with a mountain view are ok, if you do not mind some occasional road noise. But then, you only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Public Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Jean L,
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review.
I am delighted that your stay with us at Daniel Dead Sea by "Tamares" was exceptional.
Your excellent recommendations and rating is appreciated and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Michal Evron
G&P relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

we hada great vacation at the Daniel hotel. The staff was very good and took care of all our need, and we got upgraded to a VIP room for my birthday. The food was a bit plain and not so wanderful for our standarts, but it was OK. thespa and pool was great, the beach was very nice (in spite of the loud nusic from the beach near us that was unplesent...)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitzan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Public Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Nitzan F,
Thank you so much for writing this review on TRIPADVISOR !
It means so much to us to read that as our guests ,you received the best service and facilities at the beautiful Daniel Dead Sea hotel by "Tamares".
I was sorry to read that the food quality did not meet your expectations. The issue you have raised in regards to the noise from the surrounding area, is under review.
Once again I wish you a happy birth day and invite you to visit us again.
Michal Evron
P&R Guest relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We have just came from the Daniel Dead Sea hotel. We used to stay at this hotel many times, but this time it was great disappointment.
Some examples:
The carpets are dirty and stained (in the room, in the corridors)
The furnitures in the room needs renovation.
The installation in the buth room is not in order, so all the water spread oll over the room during taking a shower.eaventhouh we used the drape to avoid spreading water.
The water in the Dead Sea pool ( in the spa) was unclear (changed on the second day)
One of our nights, a party was taking place under our room. The noise was unbearable. ( till 23:00)
We had a lecture in one of the lectures' room of the hotel, the air condition was not working. After asking several times the reception to open the air condition nothing happened. so we had no choice, but to stop the lecture.
The food was o.k and plenty.
After all, we enjoined the Dead Sea, and we'll come back, but not to Daniel (unless some thing will change )

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Public Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Arie,

Thank you very much for taking the time and write us your review.
your comments regarding your stay at the Daniel Dead Sea hotel by "Tamares" are under investigations and have been not taking slightly .

I was sorry to read that the quality of maintenance did not meet your expectations and I wish to sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience you commented on the site.

I wish to assure you that we at the Daniel Dead Sea Hotel by "Tamares" are sincere in our aim to ensure that our guests receive a high standard of service and accommodation.

your comments are valuable to us and enable us to check ourselves and improve our level of service.

I will be more than happy if you could send me your personal mail address or phone number so I can speak to you in person.
My mail address is : michal.evron@danieltamares.co.il
Best Regards
Michal Evron
P&R relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Our trip to the dead sea was quick, we didn't prepered well, but in the hotel we get all the help and the information that we needed. The service and the treatment in us was so gentle and nice, everytmhing that fit our requests. The scottish bar make us happier at night and the multiple pool's and spa were awesome (6/7 different pool's - hot water, salted water, main pool and so and so).
The food was exelent.
The rooms were tarrific and with large space, beautifull view and very clean!
We know where we will go in our next vication!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Or H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Public Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Or H,


Thank you for your positive comments on tripadvisor site.
Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests with .

I was delighted to read about your high level of satisfaction from the spa, the team members service and the food.

We arelooking forward to welcome you back to the Daniel Dead Sea hotel by "Tamares". Please do not hesitate contact me prior your next visit at: : michal.evron@tamareshotels.co.il .
Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments.
best regards ,
Michal Evron
G&P Relations managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netanya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The hotel is very nice and clean .the rooms dont have balcony so we upgrade the room and we paid 25usd per night.
The food was very tasty. The cleaning person very polite.
We defenetly will come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonrais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Public Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear sharonrais,


Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Daniel Dead Sea hotel by "Tamares".
I appreciate you have taken the time to let us know your thoughts following your recent stay with us.
The remarks and concerns of our guests are of the highest importance to us, as it enables us to learn and improve.
Our constant aim is to provide our guests the best service to ensure a great experience is had by all
. We're delighted to hear that this was the case for you and you had such an enjoyable time with us.
I invite you to send me your personal mail address so I can contact you personally.
Michal.evron@tamareshotels.co.il
I am looking forward to see you again.
Best Regards,
Michal Evron
G&P Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
1.6 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,181 reviews
0.6 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#10 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daniel Dead Sea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daniel Dead Sea Hotel

Property: Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Address: Ein Bokek MP, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#5 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Daniel Dead Sea Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daniel Dead Sea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Daniel Dead Sea
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing