We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we had agreat vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
Rehovot, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“we had agreat vacation!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

we hada great vacation at the Daniel hotel. The staff was very good and took care of all our need, and we got upgraded to a VIP room for my birthday. The food was a bit plain and not so wanderful for our standarts, but it was OK. thespa and pool was great, the beach was very nice (in spite of the loud nusic from the beach near us that was unplesent...)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitzan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Public Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Nitzan F,
Thank you so much for writing this review on TRIPADVISOR !
It means so much to us to read that as our guests ,you received the best service and facilities at the beautiful Daniel Dead Sea hotel by "Tamares".
I was sorry to read that the food quality did not meet your expectations. The issue you have raised in regards to the noise from the surrounding area, is under review.
Once again I wish you a happy birth day and invite you to visit us again.
Michal Evron
P&R Guest relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,637
    320
    184
    155
    175
See reviews for
733
851
88
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We have just came from the Daniel Dead Sea hotel. We used to stay at this hotel many times, but this time it was great disappointment.
Some examples:
The carpets are dirty and stained (in the room, in the corridors)
The furnitures in the room needs renovation.
The installation in the buth room is not in order, so all the water spread oll over the room during taking a shower.eaventhouh we used the drape to avoid spreading water.
The water in the Dead Sea pool ( in the spa) was unclear (changed on the second day)
One of our nights, a party was taking place under our room. The noise was unbearable. ( till 23:00)
We had a lecture in one of the lectures' room of the hotel, the air condition was not working. After asking several times the reception to open the air condition nothing happened. so we had no choice, but to stop the lecture.
The food was o.k and plenty.
After all, we enjoined the Dead Sea, and we'll come back, but not to Daniel (unless some thing will change )

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Public Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Arie,

Thank you very much for taking the time and write us your review.
your comments regarding your stay at the Daniel Dead Sea hotel by "Tamares" are under investigations and have been not taking slightly .

I was sorry to read that the quality of maintenance did not meet your expectations and I wish to sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience you commented on the site.

I wish to assure you that we at the Daniel Dead Sea Hotel by "Tamares" are sincere in our aim to ensure that our guests receive a high standard of service and accommodation.

your comments are valuable to us and enable us to check ourselves and improve our level of service.

I will be more than happy if you could send me your personal mail address or phone number so I can speak to you in person.
My mail address is : michal.evron@danieltamares.co.il
Best Regards
Michal Evron
P&R relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Our trip to the dead sea was quick, we didn't prepered well, but in the hotel we get all the help and the information that we needed. The service and the treatment in us was so gentle and nice, everytmhing that fit our requests. The scottish bar make us happier at night and the multiple pool's and spa were awesome (6/7 different pool's - hot water, salted water, main pool and so and so).
The food was exelent.
The rooms were tarrific and with large space, beautifull view and very clean!
We know where we will go in our next vication!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Or H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Public Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Or H,


Thank you for your positive comments on tripadvisor site.
Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests with .

I was delighted to read about your high level of satisfaction from the spa, the team members service and the food.

We arelooking forward to welcome you back to the Daniel Dead Sea hotel by "Tamares". Please do not hesitate contact me prior your next visit at: : michal.evron@tamareshotels.co.il .
Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments.
best regards ,
Michal Evron
G&P Relations managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netanya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The hotel is very nice and clean .the rooms dont have balcony so we upgrade the room and we paid 25usd per night.
The food was very tasty. The cleaning person very polite.
We defenetly will come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonrais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Public Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear sharonrais,


Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Daniel Dead Sea hotel by "Tamares".
I appreciate you have taken the time to let us know your thoughts following your recent stay with us.
The remarks and concerns of our guests are of the highest importance to us, as it enables us to learn and improve.
Our constant aim is to provide our guests the best service to ensure a great experience is had by all
. We're delighted to hear that this was the case for you and you had such an enjoyable time with us.
I invite you to send me your personal mail address so I can contact you personally.
Michal.evron@tamareshotels.co.il
I am looking forward to see you again.
Best Regards,
Michal Evron
G&P Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

The daniel is a gret hotel for families. We were with three kids and sill had a quiet holiday. Great meals, bowling inside the hotel and great kids club. Pool is fantastic, entertainment fabulous, spa is relaxing and hotel is steps from the beach. GMs shabat cocktail a brilliant idea an the team is so kind and professional. Thanks for a great break.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DavinaSemana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Public Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear davina
Thank you for taking the time to share your family's experience at the Daniel Dead Sea hotel by Tamares on tripadvisor site.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed our great meals, bowling hall , the kids club activity , the spa and the GMs Shabbat cocktail !
We are looking forward to welcome you back among our returning guests and invites you to join our FREINDS membership program .
Please don't hesitate to contact me in person for any assistance at: michal.evron@tamareshotels.co.il
Once again thank you,
Michal Evron
G&P Relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

it is not the first time that my wife and i are coming to "daniel dead sea hotel"
we had a great dinner and then we went to the SPA for some relaxing and we enjoyed it a lot.
the service was just fine and i'm sure that i'll visit this hotel once again, thank you.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a good view to the dead sea, it is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zeev a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Public Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
,Dear zeev a,

Your review is very satisfying to read! I appreciate you taking the time to post your comments.
The Service, food & Spa are more than important At the Daniel dead sea hotel by Tamares and I am glad our professional and friendly team was able to make your stay pleasurable and enjoyable.

I look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely
Michal Evron
P&G Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Last Tuesday we had a few friends dined at the hotel's dining room and then use the spa services.
The hotel was clean and tidy staff dedicated and happy to say we knew all Hntotnim we need to know and made sure all Mhsorino.
Very Nhinino services book sulfur pools and pools at the Dead Sea there are all heated clean and very pleasant to stay in them.
We were very happy also a pleasant atmosphere and from the hotel was

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baruch A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Public Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Baruch A ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience from your last stay at
the Daniel dead sea Hotel by Tamares!
It is always a pleasure for us to have the opportunity of giving our guest the perfect pause of relaxation and Iindulgence.
On your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me at : michal.evron@tamareshotels.co.il
Again thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards;
Michal Evron
P&G Relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
1.6 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#5 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,124 reviews
0.6 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#9 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
#12 of 17 in Ein Bokek
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daniel Dead Sea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daniel Dead Sea Hotel

Property: Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Address: Ein Bokek MP, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#3 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Daniel Dead Sea Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daniel Dead Sea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Daniel Dead Sea
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing