We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel is ok but the staff attitude not good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Dead Sea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Hotel is ok but the staff attitude not good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

It is probably one of the best places at the Dead Sea because there is no much choice for a seasoned traveller. We got one of the best rooms facing both sides (most do not) but this was just a base for travelling around that area of Israel by car. It is a very simple resort hotel frequented by the locals. Nothing exciting and fun. We arrived late and there was no parking available near the hotel and the manager at the reception could find no better way to welcome us than saying "I do not know where you can park your car - I have no car." Another manager when asked where I can get some coins for parking said he had none and sent me to a shopping mall which far away and was closed for shabbat although I specifically asked him if he was sure it was open. at breakfast we had to share the table with strangers who were not very happy to see us. so do not expect much - just enjoy the Dead Sea !

Room Tip: Get the one-bedroom corner room facing both sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Michael G
Thank you for staying at Crowne plaza Dead Sea hotel. We appreciate your feedback very much.
The staff at the reception knows about alternative parking lot in the area as the hotel parking lot has a limited number of parking spaces and it's upon availability. As is any parking lot in Israel.
Please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service, your experience is definitely does not represent the usual high standards of service and quality our hotels pride themselves on.
Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards
Meeray Touboul
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    293
    172
    93
    92
See reviews for
442
388
51
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We have been to the Dead Sea several times. It was our first stay at the Crown Plaza. The Dead Sea hotels tend to be pricey, but we knew this in advance. What we found at the Crown Plaza was a hotel that had not been updated in many years. The furnishings were marred and the rooms outdated. Although the meals were satisfactory to good, for the money and the service, especially the hotel desk, I will not stay at the Crown Plaza Hotel at the Dead Sea again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Mary L

Thank you for choosing Crowne plaza Dead Sea hotel and for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.
We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service and quality you received during your stay. We hope that you give us the opportunity of welcoming you again,
Please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable.
Sincerely,
Meeray Touboul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Location is very good,i think the best in Ein Bokek.I had deluxe room in the high floor that was very nice.,with exelent view.Food average for israeli hotels,nothing special.Staff different: some of them kind and helpfull and some rude. beware of standard rooms they kneed refurbishment,I saw in the hallway of 4 floor big holes in the carpet.Spa - pool with sea water- overcrowded it is just small for that big hotel.many windows in the spa area dirty

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shuranet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Shuranet
Thank you for staying with us.
We appreciate you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea.
Please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received during your stay.Your experience is definitely does not represent the usual high standards of service and quality our hotels pride themselves on.
This feedback will be shared with the hotel managers who will do the best to make a difference to ensure our valued guests needs and expectations are met in the future.
We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

Kind regards
Meeray Touboul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level Contributor
246 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

This is not my first time in the hotel. We go there because my wive's workplace arranges group weekends with a discount.
ON THE POSITIVE SIDE
The location is very good, with its own beach, right on the Dead Sea.
WIFI is free and works well.
ON THE NRGATIVE SIDE
The hotel badly needs some refurbishment, everywhere: rooms, bathrooms, public areas (mainly carpets).
Breakfast is mediocre at best; the selection of cheeses is from the cheapest you can find.
Dinner: on weekday mediocre; on Friday evening somewhat better.
Service:
the front desk is reasonable. However, I did not get fruits in my room (Platinum member of Priority Club) although at front desk they said they would send (to be fair, I presented my card only the following morning).
The restaurant is awful: personnel is not properly trained and unpolite not to say downright rude. One evening I asked at the entance if one of our friends was already chaving dinner. I gave her name. They asked for room number (which) I did not have and they refused to check in the computer. One morning I was preparing coffee at the coffee machine. One employee came with a milk container and just pushed himself between me and the machine without even saying a word. (The last time I was there, employees never thought that they should allow hotel guests priority to enter the lift).
The spa opened much later then advertised.
I don't know how many stars they claim to be. I would rate them at 3 medocre stars.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yshargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Yshargal

Thank you for staying with us.
We appreciate you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea.
It is good to know that you found our location convenient for your needs.

Please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service and quality you received during your stay. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and trust that we will address the issues and assure you that proper measures will be taken to ensure that there will not be a recurrence.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Crowne plaza Dead Sea hotel.

Kind regards
Meeray Touboul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
172 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Our room has 180 degree view of dead sea and pool. Walk to dead sea. Better bring your aqua shoes, the shore is hard salt rocks, hurt my bear beet. Has indoor pool with same water but heated.

The closet is only like 6 inches deep, with space saver hangers like the ones you see on TV. I have never seen any hotel with this kind of closet, and this is a 5 star hotel. The room is spacious, why are they so stingy about closet? We have 2 heavy coats, 2 north face fleece, plus shirts/jeans. This closet is almost useless. It is the most ridiculous closet I have ever seen! Maybe its for some tiny apartment in Tokyo where they are tight for space.

The buffet is very good, specially the dessert. They did a good job.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobolee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Upon entering the lobby guests are greeted by chandeliers with many missing bulbs. In the rooms (we checked two)...broken tiles in bathrooms, dated furniture, worn out carpets and drapes, tv's from the 90ties and curled up laminate floors. Food (breakfast & dinner were included) was mediocre at best. Sorry but the only positive remark I can make about this hotel is about it's close proximity to the water. However, if you plan on a walk on the beach.... avoid the "graveyard" of broken chairs and umbrellas at the back of the hotel.... Whom ever gave this hotel 5 starts is either delusional or has never actually been there.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear R R
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you for taking the time to post a review
Please accept my sincere apologies for the experienced you had during your stay.
Your experience is definitely does not represent the usual high standards of service and quality our hotels pride themselves on.

This feedback will be shared with the hotel manager's who will do the best to make a difference to ensure our valued guests needs and expectations are met in the future.
We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

Kind regards
Meeray Touboul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

1. There was no place for our car at the parking lot.
2. Plenty of exelent food, twice a day.
3. The room was larger than standard 3 -star rooms in Europe + a big balcony + a beatiful view.
4. Lovely 20 meter open swimming pool with pretty clean water.
5. Beach was near and big enough and convenient.
6. Air Conditioned swimming pool with very salt water. :)
7. Air conditioning in the room worked quietly and performed any whim.
8. It was extremely quiet and peaceful weekend.
Yes, closer to the night janitor found a personally to us, the one place in the guarded parking!
The price for a room was just about $200.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolf_gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
2.0 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#10 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#5 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
0.3 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dead Sea

Property: Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Address: Ein Bokek M.P.O., Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#10 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dead Sea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the lowest place on Earth, right at the edge of the with its own private beach, the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea hotelis waiting to pamper you at the highest level possible. The Crowne Plaza Dead Sea hotelis an elegant vacation spot in the heart of the desert. The hotel houses a unique large freshwater pool with internal currents and is heated during the winter. The hotel s Rosemarin restaurant serves three meals a day. The rich breakfast menu includes a salad bar with various cheeses and breads. Lobby Carnival is the hotel s dairy restaurant, serving an assortment of salads, sandwiches, toasts, pizza, ice cream, homemade cakes and a selection of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages. The large and luxurious spa offers a fitness room, a heated pool with saltwater from the Dead Sea, two Jacuzzis, two sulfur pools, wet and dry saunas and two pressure showers. A wide variety of treatments are provided at the Spa. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, guest artists, games, workshops and more.Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available. ** Check-in time update : for saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea Hotel Ein Bokek
Crowne Plaza Ein Bokek
Israel Dead Sea Hotels
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing