We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3rd Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“3rd Visit”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is my 3rd time at this hotel, and too be honest, it was a bit Disappointing.
Maybe because of the holiday, and it was to packed.
The rooms on the 5th floor weren't in the best shape, and we had 45 minutes power failure at dinner, the lock of the balcony doors was broken and no one fixed it thru our 4 days over there.
Beside a few problems, the hotel is in a great location, right on the shore of the dead sea, and the food was good.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with balcony, those rooms much better, Rooms from floor 8 and above are in a better s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eitan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Eitan Y,

I was disappointed to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and I can understand your frustration. We pride ourselves on delivering our guests a great experience at all times and I would like you to rest assured that the challenges you encountered are not indicative of our usual high standards. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you and rest assured your comments have been shared accordingly.

Despite the challenges you faced I was pleased to note that you appreciated the location of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests.

Regards,

Brenda J.
eMedia Coordinator
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    312
    179
    95
    95
See reviews for
456
405
54
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Hasharon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The hotel has the best beach location along the Dead Sea shore, and the view from each location is just amazing and relaxing. Going to treks in the area is fully recommended.
The standard rooms are simple, clean, needs redecorating but functional for families. The food is very good, however not in the highest league of the best hotels in Israel.
The service is fast and pleasant, like we've never had before. The Spa and mineral baths are great, the fitness room is too small and needs to be re-equipped.
The overall impression is very good, and we do recommended it for your next vacation in the area.

Room Tip: Try the executive rooms or suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

the hotel location is great,one minute walking to the private dead sea beach.
breakfast,lunch and dinner are very good.
rooms are clean and nice.
equipments for children.
for my opinon the hotel is too expensive

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LALA_TLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
Level Contributor
142 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed for a weekend and were very satisfied. Everything was absolutely clean and especially in the dinning room/ We are very expierenced in the Dead Sea hotels and this is one of the best. The great advantage is the location - just on the beach. One important tip - if you are going to sleep in the afternoon don't relay on "Don't disturb" card, a maid wil knock and even enter anyway. Write some note by hand or let them know in some other way. And even then you are not protected. Tear our the phone. They will offer you some special price in the spa at three PM when you just have fallen asleep. Besides all this struggle for sleep - everything is perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

With a private beach on the dead sea.
With a combination pool for bot fun and swimmers
Amazing kitchen that serves above average breakfasts and dinners. The chef is very attentive and caring and the results are delicious

Room Tip: Make sure you notify the hotel in advance if you have a Priority club membership
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex-gad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Good:
Very nice and clean rooms.
Private beach 50 meters away.
Friendly service.
Air condition in good order.
View on the dead sea.
Bad:
Food is defenetly NOT what you would expect in 5 star hotel. Good vareiti but completely tasteless.
The doors in rooms has automatic closing mechanism, which makes it difficult to open for elderly persons. Also every time the door closes it makes a lot of noise, and there are a lot of doors in the corridors.
the card lock works after you put the card in it several times

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teudatole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Teudatole

Thank you for staying with us.
We appreciate you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea.
It is good to know that you found our location convenient for your needs and more than pleased that you found our service friendly.
I am sorry you found your stay less than satisfactory due to the noise levels and food served is not up to your expectations.
This feedback will be shared with the appropriate managers that can help make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.


Best regards,
Meeray Touboul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed at various hotels in Ein Bokek area and even for few times in some of them but at this hotel for the first time past weekend, 21-23 Feb. While very few Dead Sea hotels have their private beaches, this one has the really best beach facilities in the distance of 20 meters from the open pool. The room was big, really big with a nice balcony and beautiful view to the sea. Despite that the furniture was little bit outdated with plain small CRT TV the food was delicious, the hotel staff - friendly and helpful and SPA – though not the best in the area but more than good enough. But the real gem is the closeness of the beach, less enjoyable in February, turning in huge advantage since April-May. Our overall impression is very good and we will definitely want to stay here again in the swimming season.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikezman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
dear mr. mikezman

Dear Mr. Mikeman

Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea.
We are pleased to know you had a pleasant stay and look forward for your next visit.

Kind regards
Meeray Touboul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
2.0 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.3 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dead Sea

Property: Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Address: Ein Bokek M.P.O., Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#9 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dead Sea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the lowest place on Earth, right at the edge of the with its own private beach, the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea hotelis waiting to pamper you at the highest level possible. The Crowne Plaza Dead Sea hotelis an elegant vacation spot in the heart of the desert. The hotel houses a unique large freshwater pool with internal currents and is heated during the winter. The hotel s Rosemarin restaurant serves three meals a day. The rich breakfast menu includes a salad bar with various cheeses and breads. Lobby Carnival is the hotel s dairy restaurant, serving an assortment of salads, sandwiches, toasts, pizza, ice cream, homemade cakes and a selection of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages. The large and luxurious spa offers a fitness room, a heated pool with saltwater from the Dead Sea, two Jacuzzis, two sulfur pools, wet and dry saunas and two pressure showers. A wide variety of treatments are provided at the Spa. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, guest artists, games, workshops and more.Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available. ** Check-in time update : for saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea Hotel Ein Bokek
Crowne Plaza Ein Bokek
Israel Dead Sea Hotels
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing