We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go there in the weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't go there in the weekend”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were nice and comfortable with a great view, they were clean as well. The food was absolutely horrible, i ate there the worst pizza i have ever had. I was there during the weekend, and there is no using electristy during Saturday (Jewish tradition), so that may be the reason for the very bad food. The pool was nice, it's not small but there were so many people that it was very crowded. Overall the hotel was average, if it wasn't for the bad food it would have been much better.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnke23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Lynnke23,

Thank you choosing to stay with us and for providing feedback. I am pleased that our location and rooms were satisfactory. I deeply apologize for the food being a let down. I assure you that we take every comment seriously. I will make sure that your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate departments and be reviewed. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    302
    176
    95
    94
See reviews for
451
395
52
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Well what can you say about this establishment that havent been said? The welcoming front entrance, the ultra professional staff (reception, lobby, dinning hall, spa- i'll return to these guys later). We good a high floor spaciouse room, with an out-of-this-world comfortable bed, hug bath tub and an amazing view of the hotels' pool and the majestic dead sea.
One of the lovely points in my eyes is the free wifi services this hotel provide to its guest. That along side with the faboulos dinning experience (lobby and main dinning hall alike) is nothing short of amazing.
On our last day at the crowne my gf and i decided to get a spa treatment, the staff at the spa desk were all welcoming and kind and our service lady sat with us and helped us pick the best suitable treatment and went above and byond in making sure we will both be treated simultaniously.

After this vacation we both can only wait till our next vacation there!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Its-me1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
132 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at the Crown Plaza, great buffet breakfast, the food selection its amazing.
There is a salt water pool inside at 38C to soak in case outside is cold. Private Beach and outside pool.
We just being in the worst weather this year...the facilities were good.
The 12th floor was just renewed so try to get your room there, they also have a walking terrace... the other floors don't have one.
All rooms face the sea...so they all have great views.
Suggestion: the staff level of english is low... sometimes it takes a while to get them to understand what you want... the Spa although good it's a bit tired looking...
overall a great hotel to stay.
I give the Spa an average for the room itself... it can do a bit of a renovation...the actual massage and service is FANTASTIC!!!!! the masuds are great they will put you to sleep right away.

Room Tip: Floor 12. just being renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nala1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

I read some reviews regarding this hotel ,bad ones and good ones , I decided to choose the Crowne plaza because its location and was mostly surprised of the high quality I found here,first of all the best location no doubt !!! Extremely good food served in delighted buffets with "endless" choice ,great private beach well kept adjoined to a marvelous swimming pool...lovely spa ,just the place to relax enjoy sunrise from the terrace. Last but not list FREE wifi in Israel -first hotel to offer this !! The only minor problem was parking ,but within 500ft you find enough.
I loved my stay

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrossPavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here on business in Dec 2012. Room is not really set up for the business traveller. Rooms are comfortable enough with great views over the Dead Sea. Nice that the hotel has access to the Sea directly from the gardens and at dawn I was the only one in the Sea which was great. However, staff are hopeless and slow at everything.
The worst is the restaurant. Maybe travelling at Hannuka with only buffet available didn't help but the quality of food was horrific - dinner and breakfast, both dreadful.
Only 30 mins drive from Massada which is worth a visit but my trip to the Dead Sea was marred by the presence of McDonalds (although the food there is better than in the Crowne Plaza)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Steve G,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We work diligently to ensure our services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to our staff services particularly at the restaurant. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your review will be used to consider needed improvements and I hope that you can give us a chance to show great our hotel is.

Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Crowne Plaza Dead Sea pretends to be a 5 star hotel, at least according to the prices they charge (there are no star ratings for hotels in Israel). However the service does not rate one star, the rooms are about 3 star and so is the food. The biggest problem with this hotel is that they offer "a day at the spa" to large groups of non-guests. The guests who pay the full room price feel swindled since they can hardly move around the lobby, enjoy the spa or the pool because of these "guests".

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trbuksxdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Mr.Trbuksxdk


Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you for taking the time to post a review
Please accept my sincere apologies for the experienced you had during your stay.
Your experience is definitely does not represent the usual high standards of service and quality our hotels pride themselves on.

This feedback will be shared with the hotel manager's who will do the best to make a difference to ensure our valued guests needs and expectations are met in the future.
We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

Kind regards
Meeray Touboul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

I thought that most hotels by now have replaced their hotel rooms CRT TV with a modern LCD TV.
When we entered our room there was an old 21" CRT TV in the room. most of the rooms had a LCD 32 LG TV. I have demanded that the TV will be replaced but got the answer "we will see what we can do". The room was not clean there was dust under the bad, and there was a light bulb missing. The food was average. My advice to you don't go there, they should have more respected for customers who paid good money for a vacation, and if the customer complain about something, they should do their best to make the customer happy. The only plus in this hotel is free wifi that is all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Mr. T Amir
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you for taking the time to post a review
I am sorry you found your stay less than satisfactory due to the TV issue.
Please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received during your stay.
I appreciate you bringing this to our attention, we assure you that proper measures will be taken to ensure that there will not be a recurrence.

Kind regards
Meeray Touboul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
2.0 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.3 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#5 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dead Sea

Property: Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Address: Ein Bokek M.P.O., Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#9 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dead Sea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the lowest place on Earth, right at the edge of the with its own private beach, the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea hotelis waiting to pamper you at the highest level possible. The Crowne Plaza Dead Sea hotelis an elegant vacation spot in the heart of the desert. The hotel houses a unique large freshwater pool with internal currents and is heated during the winter. The hotel s Rosemarin restaurant serves three meals a day. The rich breakfast menu includes a salad bar with various cheeses and breads. Lobby Carnival is the hotel s dairy restaurant, serving an assortment of salads, sandwiches, toasts, pizza, ice cream, homemade cakes and a selection of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages. The large and luxurious spa offers a fitness room, a heated pool with saltwater from the Dead Sea, two Jacuzzis, two sulfur pools, wet and dry saunas and two pressure showers. A wide variety of treatments are provided at the Spa. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, guest artists, games, workshops and more.Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available. ** Check-in time update : for saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea Hotel Ein Bokek
Crowne Plaza Ein Bokek
Israel Dead Sea Hotels
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing