We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The best hotel on the Dead Sea. Excellent location, excellent service, excelent spa, very good food.
But... the price is outrageous!. We paid more than $300 per night (double room, half board).
Rooms are nice and clean, but not great. They are rather dull and the mattresses need to be replaced.
Note: this hotel is not recommended for small children. They cannot enjoy the sea, their pool is not heated and their "club" is poor, so they will get bored very quickly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oleg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

523 - 529 of 1,380 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our tour group spent lunch and an afternoon at this hotel. We were treated like we were an annoyance and the staff was rude. We had a very bad cafeteria lunch and our tour leader sat in the dining room with our food and drink tickets. When we tried to get into the dining room a very rude young man and woman refused us access. I explained that my tickets were in the far end of this very large room and we had no way of communicating with the tour director.


Aside from that there were very poor locker and changing facilities for tour groups coming in , which were pretty disgusting. We had to change in the bathroom which were very dirty and leave our valuables in a plastic bag with the tour director, with whom we finally fought our way into the dining room to gain access. The only high point was swimming ( or actually floating) in the dead sea and a very nice beach. The beach and pool areas were great looking.

When we finally got to eat in the dining room, the food was close to inedible..
The hotel is extremely large and has no sense of intimacy and comfort.

All in all, a most unpleasant experience

Room Tip: this is not applicaable since it was a day visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jreyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear jreyer,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the problems that you had experienced during your day visit at our property. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

I trust that the above issues will not deter you from choosing us as your hotel on your next visit to Israel.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

The location of the hotel is very nice - pretty close to the Dead sea - just on the shore.
Terrible breakfast and all a la carte reastaurants are closed.
Some noisy animation at the pool.
Very poor wi-fi internet connection.
Unreasonable cost

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poleff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The sevice in the dining room was very efficient and pleasant. too much exellent food! our room was always spotlessly clean thanks to ' irena ' our chambermaid. we hope that the next time we book that there will be more vacancies as we like to stay for 6 nights in may and october.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vp02310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

As an expensive hotel one may expect to find a much better service, concern and ambience. none was found!
there is a veriety of food but it was dull .The entertainment program was terrible.
the doors constantly slammed in loud noise
I got the feeling that nobody is appreciate the fact that I choose this hotel. Well,I will not do the same mistake again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear irital,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. It is good to know that you found our location convenient for your needs. I am sorry you found your stay less than satisfactory due to the noise levels at the hotel and food served not living up to promise. I appreciate and have taken note of your comments as these will help us improve what we can offer.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed in October, with the best weather for Dead Sea. Unfortunately, this proprety does need a renovation. The rooms carpet, curtains were very old and there was a sofa which can be opened for a spare double bed, which stinked urine. And since it is a huge buildings with many rooms - and they were full - it is really a long wait for the lift to go up or down. 10
Took very long to check in - there was long line and only one person on the reception.
The biggest plus was definitely the breakfast - so much choices, all fresh and plenty.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Mr. BC B
We appreciate you for taking the time to post a review
Please accept my sincere apologies for the experienced you had during your stay.
I apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Your experience is definitely does not represent the usual high standards of service and quality our hotels pride themselves on.
This feedback will be shared with the appropriate managers at Crowne plaza Dead Sea hotel, which will do the best to make a difference to ensure our valued guests needs and expectations are met in the future.
Sincerely,
Meeray Touboul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

i was in the hotel in the last weekend .iwhant to tel evryone the room is excllnt .the food is excellnt.i hed best taim end thenks meeray to maik this weekend as good as it was .the food was to good it is dengers not good for dait

Room Tip: all the room loking for the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dany a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
2 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
861 reviews
0.6 mi away
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
#14 of 17 in Ein Bokek
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dead Sea

Address: Ein Bokek M.P.O., Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#8 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range: $125 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dead Sea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the lowest place on Earth, right at the edge of the with its own private beach, the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea hotelis waiting to pamper you at the highest level possible. The Crowne Plaza Dead Sea hotelis an elegant vacation spot in the heart of the desert. The hotel houses a unique large freshwater pool with internal currents and is heated during the winter. The hotel s Rosemarin restaurant serves three meals a day. The rich breakfast menu includes a salad bar with various cheeses and breads. Lobby Carnival is the hotel s dairy restaurant, serving an assortment of salads, sandwiches, toasts, pizza, ice cream, homemade cakes and a selection of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages. The large and luxurious spa offers a fitness room, a heated pool with saltwater from the Dead Sea, two Jacuzzis, two sulfur pools, wet and dry saunas and two pressure showers. A wide variety of treatments are provided at the Spa. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, guest artists, games, workshops and more.Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available. ** Check-in time update : for saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea Hotel Ein Bokek
Crowne Plaza Ein Bokek
Israel Dead Sea Hotels
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing