We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over at the dead sea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Our tour made a stop at the hotel to experience the dead sea and were told that there was a spa/kickers/ showers and changing area. There was, but with a catch, lockers were in a hallway area with an interior bathroom that also held a very small communal changing area and three curtained showers. The area was not ventilated and was steamy and black-mold in the shower area. Three sinks in the bathroom, but the area was hot, and steamy and hence not a good place to get cleaned up and dressed again after a dip. Stingy with towel dispensing and towel size . Outdoor are was large and well kept with a pool, outdoor rinsing sowers and graduated pathway into the dead sea. The unique 32percent salt water, bath water temp water and crunchy salt underfoot was a world away. Tip: water does a must, water is very shallow, be prepared to somewhat fight to stand from your newfound buoyancy and no splashing-- saltwater in your eyes really stings! Lunch buffet / early dinner was extremely varied, not kosher. Had many Russian themed dishes as there is a large number of Russian speaking guests

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Wdee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear dwebbSimiValleyCa,

Thank you for the candid review of our property as this will guide us in making the right decisions. I am glad you enjoyed our outdoor facilities. I do apologize for the overall condition of the shower and changing area. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve upon our service. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

507 - 513 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

Rooms facilities are very very old.
refrigerator in the room was not working.
Poor service, the air condition is not working properly there are no special benefits or priority to Platinum members.
Rooms were not always clean and the

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omer y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I enjoyed the stay in a deluxe suite that was modern and clean. The food was not really impressive but overall the hotel was convenient and well-planned for getting into the pool, taking showers, and dipping into Dead Sea. I received two massages at the spa - excellent job by Olga!

I would stay at Crowne Plaza again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony - it might cost additional $$ but it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seattletraveler1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Booked this hotel on the Internet and requested non-smoking non-allergic room. After waiting at the pool for 3 and a half hours,we were finally allocated a room. Check in took forever. We were allocated a Smoking room! Desk clerk insisted it was non-smoking and promised to send someone to spray the room! No one ever came! After an awful night of breathing in foul tobacco saturated air we complained. We had to keep calling the front desk who kept promising to move us. Eventually we were allocated another room two doors away that still smelled of stale cigarettes.
Airconditioning system is inflexible - not easy to adjust - woke up freezing! Rest of the hotel is good,great Spa and excellent food. Front Desk understaffed and not at all helpful.

Room Tip: Check to make sure you are given the room you requested - see above. Don't take the Front Desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear rafrob,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am pleased that you found our location convenient. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced. I assure you that this is not the norm you should expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Check out the junior suites, very good. The security/parking guard found us a car park when it was full - came inside to reception to let me know (that's service). And for bathing in the Dead Sea, great location.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xinjiangren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Ein Bokek is probably the most developed place to stay on the Dead Sea, full of hotels and a sandy beach? Most of the hotels here including the Crowne Plaza are big, full of lots of facilities with good access to the water. The rooms are very comfortable and have the usual mod cons but its an expensive place to stay and because most of the other large hotels nearby are pricey its all down to which hotel chain you prefer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanj67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We belive we make a bad choice when we chose this hotel. The location and the view are good, the rooms quite ok(still not enough for a 5 stars hotel) but the services are disastrous!!! We had 6 rooms reserved 2 months before and they did not offered us ONE parking place!More than that the deputy manager suggested in a very rude way to park in MC-Donalds parking! The same women spoke bad to one child of our family! I am thinking very seriously to make an official complaint. This person don`t have the skills required to manage not even a small bakery!We was 20 persons there and none of us will not came again ever!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Carla
Thank you for staying with us. we appreciate you for taking the time to post a review
Please accept my sincere apologies for the experienced you had during your stay.
The hotel parking lot has a limited number of parking spaces and it's upon availability. As is any parking lot in Israel. Accordingly, some of the hotel guests park in alternative parking arrangements around the hotel.
I apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Your experience is definitely does not represent the usual high standards of service and quality our hotels pride themselves on.
Kind regards
Meeray Touboul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
2.0 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
836 reviews
0.3 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dead Sea

Address: Ein Bokek M.P.O., Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#8 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range: $153 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dead Sea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the lowest place on Earth, right at the edge of the with its own private beach, the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea hotelis waiting to pamper you at the highest level possible. The Crowne Plaza Dead Sea hotelis an elegant vacation spot in the heart of the desert. The hotel houses a unique large freshwater pool with internal currents and is heated during the winter. The hotel s Rosemarin restaurant serves three meals a day. The rich breakfast menu includes a salad bar with various cheeses and breads. Lobby Carnival is the hotel s dairy restaurant, serving an assortment of salads, sandwiches, toasts, pizza, ice cream, homemade cakes and a selection of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages. The large and luxurious spa offers a fitness room, a heated pool with saltwater from the Dead Sea, two Jacuzzis, two sulfur pools, wet and dry saunas and two pressure showers. A wide variety of treatments are provided at the Spa. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, guest artists, games, workshops and more.Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available. ** Check-in time update : for saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea Hotel Ein Bokek
Crowne Plaza Ein Bokek
Israel Dead Sea Hotels
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing