We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joanne C
Boston, Massachusetts

Relaxing and easy walk to Dead Sea

Review of Noga Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 5, 2019
Our family spent 2 nights at the Isrotel Ganim. The rooms were comfortable, modern and clean. The pool had ample lounge chairs and shade. It was a short walk across the road to the Dead Sea, The spa area was crowded so we did not spend time there. The food was delicious. My main complaint is that the staff, with a few exceptions, were on the cold side and didn't seem interested in answering our questions all they did.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Benben233, Public Relations Manager at Noga Hotel, responded to this review
Responded May 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Ganim Hotel in the Dead Sea and Thank you for your wonderful review. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our Hotel.
We will be happy to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
The Hotel Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Noga Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
0.3 miles from Noga Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $315
  • eDreams
0.3 miles from Noga Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Noga Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
0.2 miles from Noga Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.2 miles from Noga Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    • Algotels
    • eDreams
    • Trip.com
    1.8 miles from Noga Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
      $168
    • Priceline
    0.2 miles from Noga Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
      $244
    • Vio.com
    0.3 miles from Noga Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    View more hotels in Ein Bokek
    Reviews (2,020)
    Filter reviews
    2,020 results
    Traveler rating
    1,297
    400
    141
    92
    90
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    1,297
    400
    141
    92
    90
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews isrotel ganim dead sea private beach dining room renovated hotel pleasant hotel breakfast and dinner salt water sea view small hotel bottom line half board salad pools lobby spa israel
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    104 - 109 of 2,020 reviews
    Reviewed April 20, 2019

    There are not too many choices to book a hotel at the Dead Sea. We ended up choosing Isrotel Ganim based on the reviews. I would say that the standard of the hotel and the rating were a bit off for me. The lobby is beautiful and flashy but the rooms and the corridor to get there are definitely at a lower level standard wise and could use some renovations. Also the service could be improved. At our arrival - the parking was full and the guy at the front door told us to go park in a muddy parking lot behind the hotel in his own language - we had to do a large detour to get there at night and walk in a place with large trucks parked. Not a very welcoming experience when its your first day in Israel. They have a small shuttle to go to their private beach - nobody tells you to take your robe or towels with you - you have to look at everyone else and guess what to do. The service could be a bit more pro-active with their clients. Overall we had a decent stay but not amazing.

    Date of stay: April 2019
    • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Chantal B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 17, 2019

    A late check in was scheduled for our arrival on a Sabbath was.. However, due to the arrival of several large groups and possibly system issues, some of us had to wait a considerable amount of time. The room was fine though, large and comfortable. However, my room was missing a luggage rack, so I had to leave the suitcase on the floor. The restaurant was very congested and noisy. The elevators were small.

    Date of stay: March 2019
    • Trip type: Traveled with friends
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank SteveAntpitta
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 17, 2019

    We stayed here for a couple of nights while birding in the area. We found this typical of the Isrotel chain, upscale hotels in many locations within Israel.

    Located on the shore of the Dead Sea, this attracts a variety of visitors. Besides birders, we ran into many Psoriatics who had come for the Dead Sea cure. This cure has been known for thousands of years, since it is one of the few treatments for Psoriasis before the advent of the latest offerings from pharmaceutical firms. Indeed, I think the treatment Elijah prescribed (See 2 Kings 5) is likely what we know as the Dead Sea cure.

    Although we were here for birds, we took advantage of some down time in the afternoon to go for a dip in the sea. That involves a short walk to a private beach in front of ANOTHER Isrotel hotel. Or, you can use the public beach in front of THIS hotel. We found the water too cold for anything more than a quick sampling.

    Fortunately, there is a good alternative. The spa in the hotel, free to registered guests, has two pools filled with water from the Dead Sea warmed to body temperature. This was much better. You need to be sure you really want to do this, though. The chemicals in the water, part of the cure, can be an irritant to any open wounds. If you've been traipsing thru desert vegetation for a week as we had, then you probably have some scratches on your legs or arms.

    The dinner buffet here was elaborate, easily the best of our trip.

    The rooms were comfortable and everything worked as expected.

    Date of stay: March 2019
    • Trip type: Traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Neoscona
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

    There werent many choices we can make at the Dead Sea since it was mostly booked.
    But it was better than what I expected.

    We enjoyed the breakfast/dinner buffet.
    I recommend the hotel buffet compare to the restaurant near by.
    The swimming pool area was nice to relax.

    Date of stay: March 2019
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    2  Thank soojeongp710
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 16, 2019

    Staff are well trained and helpful, food excellent, lovely breakfast spread but the evening buffet was great including my highlight which was the most amazing veal in chestnut sauce. Relaxing garden next to the pool, and even a place for kids to play while we relaxed. Strongly recommended!

    Date of stay: April 2019
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ben B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews