We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$362
CheapTickets$362
Orbitz.com$362
Travelocity$362
Agoda.com$362
Tripadvisor$362
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,817)
Filter reviews
1,817 results
Traveler rating
1,140
387
128
82
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,140
387
128
82
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach dead sea shuttle service dining room outdoor pool very nice hotel breakfast and dinner spa area sea view evening entertainment large selection bottom line half board salad spa treatments isrotel pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,817 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2019

There are not too many choices to book a hotel at the Dead Sea. We ended up choosing Isrotel Ganim based on the reviews. I would say that the standard of the hotel and the rating were a bit off for me. The lobby is beautiful and flashy but the rooms and the corridor to get there are definitely at a lower level standard wise and could use some renovations. Also the service could be improved. At our arrival - the parking was full and the guy at the front door told us to go park in a muddy parking lot behind the hotel in his own language - we had to do a large detour to get there at night and walk in a place with large trucks parked. Not a very welcoming experience when its your first day in Israel. They have a small shuttle to go to their private beach - nobody tells you to take your robe or towels with you - you have to look at everyone else and guess what to do. The service could be a bit more pro-active with their clients. Overall we had a decent stay but not amazing.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chantal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

A late check in was scheduled for our arrival on a Sabbath was.. However, due to the arrival of several large groups and possibly system issues, some of us had to wait a considerable amount of time. The room was fine though, large and comfortable. However, my room was missing a luggage rack, so I had to leave the suitcase on the floor. The restaurant was very congested and noisy. The elevators were small.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SteveAntpitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

We stayed here for a couple of nights while birding in the area. We found this typical of the Isrotel chain, upscale hotels in many locations within Israel.

Located on the shore of the Dead Sea, this attracts a variety of visitors. Besides birders, we ran into many Psoriatics who had come for the Dead Sea cure. This cure has been known for thousands of years, since it is one of the few treatments for Psoriasis before the advent of the latest offerings from pharmaceutical firms. Indeed, I think the treatment Elijah prescribed (See 2 Kings 5) is likely what we know as the Dead Sea cure.

Although we were here for birds, we took advantage of some down time in the afternoon to go for a dip in the sea. That involves a short walk to a private beach in front of ANOTHER Isrotel hotel. Or, you can use the public beach in front of THIS hotel. We found the water too cold for anything more than a quick sampling.

Fortunately, there is a good alternative. The spa in the hotel, free to registered guests, has two pools filled with water from the Dead Sea warmed to body temperature. This was much better. You need to be sure you really want to do this, though. The chemicals in the water, part of the cure, can be an irritant to any open wounds. If you've been traipsing thru desert vegetation for a week as we had, then you probably have some scratches on your legs or arms.

The dinner buffet here was elaborate, easily the best of our trip.

The rooms were comfortable and everything worked as expected.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neoscona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

There werent many choices we can make at the Dead Sea since it was mostly booked.
But it was better than what I expected.

We enjoyed the breakfast/dinner buffet.
I recommend the hotel buffet compare to the restaurant near by.
The swimming pool area was nice to relax.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank soojeongp710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Staff are well trained and helpful, food excellent, lovely breakfast spread but the evening buffet was great including my highlight which was the most amazing veal in chestnut sauce. Relaxing garden next to the pool, and even a place for kids to play while we relaxed. Strongly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews