We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SteveAntpitta
New York City, New York

Slow check in on Sabbath

Review of Noga Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 17, 2019
A late check in was scheduled for our arrival on a Sabbath was.. However, due to the arrival of several large groups and possibly system issues, some of us had to wait a considerable amount of time. The room was fine though, large and comfortable. However, my room was missing a luggage rack, so I had to leave the suitcase on the floor. The restaurant was very congested and noisy. The elevators were small.
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Noga Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
0.3 miles from Noga Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $314
  • eDreams
0.3 miles from Noga Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Noga Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
0.2 miles from Noga Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.2 miles from Noga Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    • Algotels
    • eDreams
    • Trip.com
    1.8 miles from Noga Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
      $168
    • Priceline
    0.2 miles from Noga Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
      $244
    • Vio.com
    0.3 miles from Noga Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    View more hotels in Ein Bokek
    Reviews (2,020)
    Filter reviews
    2,020 results
    Traveler rating
    1,297
    400
    141
    92
    90
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    1,297
    400
    141
    92
    90
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews isrotel ganim dead sea private beach dining room renovated hotel pleasant hotel breakfast and dinner salt water sea view small hotel bottom line half board salad pools lobby spa israel
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    106 - 111 of 2,020 reviews
    Reviewed April 17, 2019

    We stayed here for a couple of nights while birding in the area. We found this typical of the Isrotel chain, upscale hotels in many locations within Israel.

    Located on the shore of the Dead Sea, this attracts a variety of visitors. Besides birders, we ran into many Psoriatics who had come for the Dead Sea cure. This cure has been known for thousands of years, since it is one of the few treatments for Psoriasis before the advent of the latest offerings from pharmaceutical firms. Indeed, I think the treatment Elijah prescribed (See 2 Kings 5) is likely what we know as the Dead Sea cure.

    Although we were here for birds, we took advantage of some down time in the afternoon to go for a dip in the sea. That involves a short walk to a private beach in front of ANOTHER Isrotel hotel. Or, you can use the public beach in front of THIS hotel. We found the water too cold for anything more than a quick sampling.

    Fortunately, there is a good alternative. The spa in the hotel, free to registered guests, has two pools filled with water from the Dead Sea warmed to body temperature. This was much better. You need to be sure you really want to do this, though. The chemicals in the water, part of the cure, can be an irritant to any open wounds. If you've been traipsing thru desert vegetation for a week as we had, then you probably have some scratches on your legs or arms.

    The dinner buffet here was elaborate, easily the best of our trip.

    The rooms were comfortable and everything worked as expected.

    Date of stay: March 2019
    • Trip type: Traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Neoscona
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

    There werent many choices we can make at the Dead Sea since it was mostly booked.
    But it was better than what I expected.

    We enjoyed the breakfast/dinner buffet.
    I recommend the hotel buffet compare to the restaurant near by.
    The swimming pool area was nice to relax.

    Date of stay: March 2019
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    2  Thank soojeongp710
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 16, 2019

    Staff are well trained and helpful, food excellent, lovely breakfast spread but the evening buffet was great including my highlight which was the most amazing veal in chestnut sauce. Relaxing garden next to the pool, and even a place for kids to play while we relaxed. Strongly recommended!

    Date of stay: April 2019
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ben B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

    Very nice, comfortable hotel at the Dead Sea. Well appointed room, excellent buffet for dinner and breakfast. Desk staff were efficient but slow in sorting out the overbooking and overcharging they admitted was a fault in their booking system.

    Date of stay: April 2019
    Trip type: Traveled with family
    1  Thank LouiseT68
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 13, 2019

    We all loved this place. We had a family room which was very comfortable for us all. Being within a short distance of the beach it was easy to walk their or take their shuttle bus. The Israeli breakfasts are second to one, try everything its a culinary delight! The pool area is lovely and the hot Dead Sea bathing are is good too. Highly recommend it. A word of warning when you check out, please DOUBLE check you have not been charged tax... we found we had and got it deducted.

    Date of stay: October 2018
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank EnglishShmanny
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Benben233, Public Relations Manager at Noga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

    Dear Guest,
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Ganim Hotel in the Dead Sea and Thank you for your wonderful review. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our Hotel. We will be happy to see you again in the near future.
    Warm Regards,
    The Hotel Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews