We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$341
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/27/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$341
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,818)
Filter reviews
1,818 results
Traveler rating
1,140
388
128
82
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,140
388
128
82
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach dead sea shuttle service dining room outdoor pool very nice hotel breakfast and dinner spa area sea view evening entertainment large selection bottom line half board salad spa treatments isrotel pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,818 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2019

We stayed here for a couple of nights while birding in the area. We found this typical of the Isrotel chain, upscale hotels in many locations within Israel.

Located on the shore of the Dead Sea, this attracts a variety of visitors. Besides birders, we ran into many Psoriatics who had come for the Dead Sea cure. This cure has been known for thousands of years, since it is one of the few treatments for Psoriasis before the advent of the latest offerings from pharmaceutical firms. Indeed, I think the treatment Elijah prescribed (See 2 Kings 5) is likely what we know as the Dead Sea cure.

Although we were here for birds, we took advantage of some down time in the afternoon to go for a dip in the sea. That involves a short walk to a private beach in front of ANOTHER Isrotel hotel. Or, you can use the public beach in front of THIS hotel. We found the water too cold for anything more than a quick sampling.

Fortunately, there is a good alternative. The spa in the hotel, free to registered guests, has two pools filled with water from the Dead Sea warmed to body temperature. This was much better. You need to be sure you really want to do this, though. The chemicals in the water, part of the cure, can be an irritant to any open wounds. If you've been traipsing thru desert vegetation for a week as we had, then you probably have some scratches on your legs or arms.

The dinner buffet here was elaborate, easily the best of our trip.

The rooms were comfortable and everything worked as expected.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neoscona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

There werent many choices we can make at the Dead Sea since it was mostly booked.
But it was better than what I expected.

We enjoyed the breakfast/dinner buffet.
I recommend the hotel buffet compare to the restaurant near by.
The swimming pool area was nice to relax.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank soojeongp710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Staff are well trained and helpful, food excellent, lovely breakfast spread but the evening buffet was great including my highlight which was the most amazing veal in chestnut sauce. Relaxing garden next to the pool, and even a place for kids to play while we relaxed. Strongly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Very nice, comfortable hotel at the Dead Sea. Well appointed room, excellent buffet for dinner and breakfast. Desk staff were efficient but slow in sorting out the overbooking and overcharging they admitted was a fault in their booking system.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank LouiseT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We all loved this place. We had a family room which was very comfortable for us all. Being within a short distance of the beach it was easy to walk their or take their shuttle bus. The Israeli breakfasts are second to one, try everything its a culinary delight! The pool area is lovely and the hot Dead Sea bathing are is good too. Highly recommend it. A word of warning when you check out, please DOUBLE check you have not been charged tax... we found we had and got it deducted.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EnglishShmanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benben233, Public Relations Manager at Isrotel Ganim, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Ganim Hotel in the Dead Sea and Thank you for your wonderful review. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our Hotel. We will be happy to see you again in the near future.
Warm Regards,
The Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews