We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$243
Travelocity$296
Orbitz.com$243
CheapTickets$243
Agoda.com$243
Tripadvisor$243
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,818)
Filter reviews
1,818 results
Traveler rating
1,140
388
128
82
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,140
388
128
82
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach dead sea shuttle service dining room outdoor pool very nice hotel breakfast and dinner spa area sea view evening entertainment large selection bottom line half board salad spa treatments isrotel pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 1,818 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016

It is very nice hotel with lot of excellent amenities and very hospitable staff. Location is also very unique, there is no similar place in the world anywhere.... I am sure, that I will get back again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bizik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sigalit d, Public Relations Manager at Isrotel Ganim, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016


dear bizik,
We are glad you chose the "ganim" hotel for Your vacation,We are making great efforts to satisfy our guest
Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

This is a small and modest 4 star hotel at the Dead Sea which has undergone recent renovations. As a result the lobby and public areas are airy and pleasant and the rooms are bright, clean and comfortable. It is not a luxury hotel but is very comfortable. The food was good with a wide selection and the pool area busy but pleasant.

I found the hotel managers (dining manager, duty managers) very helpful and most staff were friendly but one or two were a bit abrupt. The duty manager Vitaly was very helpful when I had a bad fall near the hotel - very caring and even sorted our boys out when we had to leave them for the day to travel 50 miles to Beersheba hospital.

I would recommend it for a good quality not too expensive stay. Tip - get to restaurant meals early to avoid the crowds

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Larryshulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sigalit d, Public Relations Manager at Isrotel Ganim, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016


dear Larryshulman,
We are glad you chose the "ganim" hotel for Your vacation,We are making great efforts to satisfy our guest
Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We have 2 night stay in this hotel to attend night concert in Massada. Our good vibrations were started to come from very first moment in the hotel, bellboy at the entrance nicely directed us to the vacant parking lot. Overall service was attentive, caring and unobtrusive. It definitely feels like home. Room was clean, neat, spacious and unspoiled. Bathroom was filled with finely worked equipment. It feels like hotel underwent recent renovation. Modest but fresh and tasty food for breakfast and dinner. I would like to return there again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank barakuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sigalit d, Public Relations Manager at Isrotel Ganim, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

dear Barkuri,
.We are glad you chose the "ganim" hotel for Your vacation,We are making great efforts to satisfy our guest
Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

nice hotel located at the dead sea .
simple rooms (not fancy at all)
the plus are : quiet hotel with nice food
minus - no private beach
-water in the swimming pool in August are too hot as well as it is not possible to get cool water in the rooms.(must be so hot that the pipes are heating the water .)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sigalit d, Public Relations Manager at Isrotel Ganim, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016


dear Manuel B,
We are glad you chose the "ganim" hotel for Your vacation,We are making great efforts to satisfy our guest
Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

We spent only 1 night at this hotel for a quick visit to Masada and the dead sea. Two adults and one 15 yrs old, we had a spacious family room. The hotel is relatively new (I think 3 yrs old) so everything looks nice and clean. All rooms are facing the sea, but there are no balconies. There are a few rooms with a patio at the ground floor, but those are facing a parking lot, and from what I could see while at the hotel, don't seem very attractive.

The hotel does not have a private beach, but there are shuttles to the other, fancier Isrotel hotel a few minutes away which does have its own beach. We didn't have time to use that shuttle, and went down to the public beach which was pretty dirty.

Our main reason for staying there was our plan to climb Masada before sun rise, and we did that. Left the hotel around 4am, and got back around 8:30 for breakfast. Then we even had time to use the thermal indoor pools (as we did the afternoon before upon arrival).

The night of arrival we ate dinner at the lobby, and got an excellent service and tasty food. The morning after, breakfast was very good, with tons of food and varieties. All staff was polite and helpful, including receptionists, bell boys, servers at breakfast and lobby, and housekeeping. All in all, very good experience and good value for money. Good job, Isrotel!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brucexc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benny L, GM Secretary at Isrotel Ganim, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Dear Bruce,
thank you for you wonderful review and thank you that you choose our hotel for your vacation.
The hotel is not new but totally renovated in 2012, 4 years ago, and we are doing all possible to keep it well.
You are right, all rooms are facing the sea and a part of them the pool also. The balcony is not popular at the Dead Sea because of the weather (a little bit warm outside), the guests are preferring not to waste their time to sit at the room even at balcony, but to enjoy all the facilities at the hotel, sea and the area. For guests that need outdoor space at the room we have standard rooms with the bath tube on the 3d floor for 2 persons
or gardens rooms for 4 guests maximum, with the sun terrace and the parking lot nearby (very comfortable, you have a private parking).
The public beach - opposite the hotel - is still under reconstruction (the state project).
I do not know which other beach you used, but the Isrotel private beach belongs to the both Isrotel hotels at the Dead Sea and of course you can go the by the shuttle (every 30 min.) or walk - 5 min.
It is wonderful that you diversified you meals with the lobby menu and the restaurant. And we are happy that you enjoyed the both.
Our appreciating for good words to hotel staff, it is very important for us.
Dear Bruce, we will be happy to see you again and if you need our help or more information, please mail me: galinas@isrotel.co.il
Thank you again,
Galina


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews