We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Choice!”
Review of Isrotel Ganim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Isrotel Ganim
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I had searched TA for a hotel for a 1-night stay following a performance of the opera at Masada. I wasn't interested in booking one of the most expensive hotels, but I did want our stay to be very pleasant since we had paid a lot for the opera tickets and didn't want to ruin the experience with a so-so hotel.

I made my booking on booking.com and selected a deluxe room in order to have a "sea view" as opposed to a "pool view". Well, apparently, all rooms face the sea, and according to a staff member at the reception desk, the only difference between a standard room and a deluxe room is the size, which is not the information that appears in the site, which lists rooms in both categories as being 35 square meters. Therefore, we could have saved some money by booking a standard room since I'm certain that we could have felt very comfortable in a smaller room.

The breakfast was lovely, and so was the lunch that we ordered in the lobby shortly after check-in......a very tasty salad for me and a delicious pizza for my husband. (We didn't have half-board.) Speaking of the lobby, we found it to be extremely attractive........very new and tasteful decor, and it was a real pleasure to relax there at different times of the day.

We didn't mind the fact that the hotel is not on the beach because we found the shuttle to the Isrotel private beach to be very convenient, and this enable us to enjoy the Dead Sea for several hours before we had to leave. Check-out is at noon, but the hotel granted my request and allowed us to stay an extra hour, which gave us more than enough time to enjoy the beach.

Note that the rooms do not have hair-dryers in them, but guests can receive one upon request.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shoesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

Isrotel Ganim is a great choice for a Dead Sea hotel - the staff are attentive and caring, service good, the rooms nicely appointed and all have a wonderful view of the Dead Sea.

The meals - breakfast and dinner offered a great many choices - something for everyone.

Rooms are comfortable, clean and well cared for - there are even terry cloth robes in the room available for your use to go to the beach, spa, pool, etc.

Would definitely recommend this hotel when visiting the Dead Sea. - the only drawback is that there is no free wi-fi - not even in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oreet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We recently visited Isrotel Ganim and our only regret is that we only stayed one night. The room was clean, comfortable and with a great view of the Dead Sea. The restaurant is buffet style but very fresh and good quality. I don't usually like buffets but this was one of the best.
It's a short walk or shuttle ride to the beach but that wasn't a problem. We enjoyed the beach so much that we didn't get to sample other amenities such as the pool or spa.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annemarie269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Beautiful refurnished hotel.
Great service and very nice spa... but small.
they have kids activities, so if you coming with your family, you'll find what to do there.
The only problem, is that the hotel is not on the front beach line, and quiet far from the Dead sea.

Room Tip: please ask a room with dead sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank moran s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights of our honeymoon as a base for visiting the dead sea, ein gedi and masada. Ein bokek is a very strange, empty place that plays by its own rule book: tourists have no other towns to consider in the area, and once there are at the mercy of its hotels, who dictate the inflated prices and variable service. It's only in that context we can fairly review Isrotel Ganim. It is good value relative to the other hotels. The building is well maintained, clean, and the facilities good (including excellent poolside area, full spa with large treatments menu, and extensive bar area).

The rates on offer to individuals booking independently online (like us) are typically bed and breakfast. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet provided many options and whilst not the best we've had in Israeli hotels, was good enough.

BUT

The problem we found is that whilst we got what was promised for bed and breakfast, with almost no other options around the hotel (apart from mcdonalds and a couple of cafes) a full board option should have been available and recommended, as we found it was for the tour groups.

The price of lunch at 70NIS per person was quite reasonable for the buffet. However, 160 NIS per person for a dinner buffet is an absolute joke. Staff even laughed (uncomfortably) when quoting the price and couldn't explain what extra value we would be getting as compared to lunch. We looked into eating dinner at another hotel, but we found that each of the hotels conveniently only accept their own guests for meals. On principal we couldn't stomach a buffet dinner being the most expensive meal of our honeymoon: mcdonalds it was!

Another key issue we had was that the place is soulless. This is in part to do with the lacklustre attitudes of the majority of staff. They were often unprofessional and would congregate at the restaurant entrance as if it was a social gathering. Very distracting, especially when one member of staff fancied himself as a dj at lunchtime and continued to switch the musak and sound levels for his enjoyment. No level of personal service, attention or friendliness in the restaurant or elswhere: they seemed unaware of basic customer service and we would question the training and management they received.

The customer service issues were only exacerbated by the hoards of tour bus groups jostling for position in the restaurant, at the pool, in the lifts and lobbies with no thought to anybody elses holiday experience. If that is the clientele the hotel is seeking to attract then we would recommended those looking for a relaxed and friendly environment look elswhere.

Our stay was anything but special and we couldn't leave quickly enough on checkout morning. We would usually provide feedback at checkout but had little confidence doing so would not be a waste of our time, especially as at no point did anyone ask how our stay was.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank goingaway_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

If you are looking for a reasonable,quiet,clean hotel look no further.
As always , Isrotel live up to their usual standard of service & decor.
The recently refurbished Ganim is in a perfect position, has a large pool area with nice natural decking all around & a shaded grass area to the side. Most rooms have a sea / sea & pool view & are clean with fresh decor ,a good shower & great air-conditioning.
See other reviews for goodies such as the spa & private beach with mini bus to & from hotel.
As usual the staff are very friendly & helpful.
Only complaint is the lighting in the dinning room !!!
During dinner its far too dark & a number of guests complained to the head waiter. He apologised & informed us that the lighting is not on a dimmer system & that it was at its maximum brightness ??? BUT at 11pm when the dinning room was closed & the staff were cleaning, there was plenty of light !?!?!
May be someone had changed the light bulbs !!!
I hope someone at the hotel reads this & changes the lighting.
Thanks from a regular Isrotel guest & member of their members club.

Room Tip: 6-7-8 th floors with a pool & sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank graeme278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed at the Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel two years ago and booked Isrotel Ganim in error thinking it was the same. The two hotels are about 200 meters apart from each other. It proved to be a great mistake.

The hotel has a wonderful pool for swimming lengths and a great poolside area for relaxing, given you can not spend too long floating in the dead sea the pool side area of the Isrotel Ganim is pretty important.

The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms were spotless and very generous in size.

Given there are very few places to eat at the Dead Sea, hotel cuisine is important. The hotels breakfast and suppers were excellent.

The hotel has free secure parking.

There is a free shuttle from the hotel every 20 minutes to the private Isrotel Beach, this area has hotel towels, chairs, drinking water and fresh water showers.

While the Isrotel Dead Sea hotel may have look better from outside than the Ganim, I far preferred the Ganim, it was also nice and peaceful and the hotel was apparently fully booked.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seanJ100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,603 reviews
1.8 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#8 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
851 reviews
0.3 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Ganim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Ganim

Address: M.P Ein Bokek, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ein Bokek
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#1 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#8 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range: $138 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Isrotel Ganim 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Isrotel Ganim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Ganim Dead Sea, Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing