We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for relaxing vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Isrotel Ganim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Isrotel Ganim
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
tel aviv
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place for relaxing vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

The exterior view of the property is quite misleading.It is basic, but the old and unfashionable outer design hides a very nice hotel, large and clean rooms, big bathroom, two hot dead sea water pools (in the spa area) and very good food. It wasn't the first visit, but the 4 day's we spent there this time were truly relaxing and enjoyable.Good service, great value for money. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a upper floor, the views of the sunrise are really special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schumil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    210
    63
    39
    21
See reviews for
220
361
86
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel delivers a very good experience, despite some downfalls.
First and foremost, it's fairely new, so the various facilities, areas, and off course the rooms, are neat, modern and clean. Food is great, service is also good and thoughtful.
Now for some draw-backs: we'll start by saying the hotel is pretty basic at all fields- no fancy stuff, toys or gadgets in rooms, just plain and simple bathwear, furniture and everything a hotel room needs, not more (sometimes less). That itself is okay, but some more things are lacking: the hotel entrance looks very empty, basic and uninviting (that's a shame because the main lobby is well designed and equiped).
The sulfur pools are small, crowded and poorly designed in terms of sitting and acoustics. Feels practical without the enjoyment in relaxing in a cool place.
The hotel could use an addiotional elevator or two, since waiting times can be too long.
Nights can be noisy thanks to a nearby club, one should avoid going to sleep with open windows.

Despite the above draw-backs, the hotel is overall a very good one, surely one of the best in this beautiful area. I would recommend it and would not hesitate to return.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan USA
Level Contributor
427 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very nice hotel with everything you like with great views. The sun rise over the mountains of Jordan is beautiful most every morning. Very Western feeling hotel. Just a short walk to the Dead Sea for a float. Good food, good service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We checked in for a day-use room as our visit to the area was time constrained. That said, check in was easy and check out was a breeze. The property is well situated in the Dead Sea area and offers a shuttle service every 10-15 minutes to the hotel's own private beach. To our dismay, there was no "mud" at the private beach - and even more annoying was that there were no towels at the beach. The staff was courteous but the lack of communication to guests regarding important details such as these must be corrected immediately. The hotel itself is immaculate and our room was nicely furnished with a gorgeous view. The lunch buffet was fantastic with a wide selection on fresh and delicious cuisine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Fantastic hotel with a splendid view on Dead Sea! Clean, spacy with great lobby bar and restaurant, drinks on the beach service (even after season), spa, jaccuzzi etc. The only you should avoid is the american restaurant (forgot the name). Food there is heavy and not particularly tasty. Save your liver for something better.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ania Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

This was my first visit to the Dead Sea and I was very impressed with the Isrotel Ganim. The hotel is clean and you can see that it has been renovated just two years ago. The staff were helpful and attentive, and the service was excellent.
If you are looking for a good mid range hotel in the Dead Sea, look no further.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csfordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 nights because I got a good deal online, so I was happy with my stay, but I wouldn't pay the normal price on peak season. Even now (january) the spa was full and not that clean. Other guests were mostly russian retirees. My room was spacious and clean, but it was above the bar and I could hear the music all too well. Breakfast buffet was ok, if you don't mind waiting in line for your coffee. There is a small but well equipped gym which I enjoyed (no russian retirees there). Reception staff did their duties but weren't overtly helpful or smiling even.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Helinela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
1.8 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
0.4 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#5 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Ganim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Ganim

Property: Isrotel Ganim
Address: M.P Ein Bokek, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#1 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#8 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Isrotel Ganim 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Isrotel Ganim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Ganim Dead Sea, Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing