We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars!”
Review of Isrotel Ganim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Isrotel Ganim
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
Findlay, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 Stars!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was one of the most relaxing placing I've ever been. The hotel itself was excellent, and just as amazing as all the surrounding attractions of Israel. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who is in the area.

Room Tip: If you can get a room facing the Dead Sea, the view is Awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    231
    63
    42
    23
See reviews for
262
400
102
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our first time at the Isrotel Ganim, as a spier, to check the facilities. Will recommend this spa hotel to our friends and the collegues. The restaurant will be signed 6 point. Specially the pool space with the cabines.

Room Tip: The high floor room has a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viktor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
237 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed here with a group and my comments should be read in that light.

This is a decent hotel. Nice location and nice lobby. Makes you glad to get back after a night of touring.

The rooms are decent albeit ours didn't seem to get very cool -- although it is the Dead Sea, of course. Nothing unbearable.

A special feature are the two indoor pools with water from the Dead Sea. All the experience of salt water healing and floating but without the dirt and grime of Dead Sea beach. Apparently they filter the water -- but not the salts. You're just as buoyant here as in the real thing -- and it's a lot cleaner!

Food was good with free wine on tap. Not premium quality to be sure but free wine and beer is free wine and beer. Nice grill as part of the buffet.

Warning. No coffee or tea at night. Not even at extra charge. As we were told, "Coffee is only for the morning!" Strange custom and certainly not uniform throughout Israel -- but then quirks are part of the charm of traveling I suppose.

Another poster commented on the lack of hair dryers. They do have them available from housekeeping but if you wait to call until you need one, your hair is likely to be long dry before it arrives!!!

We enjoyed the hotel. (It even had a pretty good gift shop with a wide range of sundries, something not every tourist hotel offers.) We'd certainly consider it on a return visit to the Dead Sea. However, there certainly were some classier looking ones on the strip we'd be more likely to try first.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IowaGrandparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The hotel is recently renovated, it looks and feels fresh and clean. Most importantly, it was unexpectedly quiet and relaxing, even during the school holidays, when everything is packed with large Israeli families with kids.The nice hotel lobby during the day was almost completely deserted, which never happens in hotels in Israel.

There is a simple square but large swimming pool, deserted in the morning, with a nice shade in the afternoon hours (pity that during the hottest hours it is completely exposed to the sun, which forces you to put a lot of sunscreen). A little nuisance might be that it opens only at 8.

There is a small but well equipped gym, which also opens at 8. Of course, there is no rush on the Dead Sea, but still, there are people that love to wake up and do their exercises early. As a bottom line, I found that such late schedule was one of the factors that made my vacation so relaxing - by slowing down my usual daily pace.

Another great impression was the hotel staff. They were always adequate, effective, non-intrusive and really helpful. On one occasion, a complicated energy-saving air-conditioning installed in hotel rooms after the renovation gave up to my excessive demands, and stopped working at 3 in the morning (it is really hot in the summer on Dead Sea, even during the night!). It took just about 20 minutes from the moment I called the reception till the hotel electrician discovered how to get it back.

The dinner was ok, but as an option I'd recommend to go in the evening to the second Isrotel hotel on the Dead Sea, the large one - there is a very good Ranch House restaurant. Strangely, the evening entertainment program in the smaller Isrotel Ganim I liked more than in the bigger Isrotel, at least to my taste.

For some reason a hairdryer was missing in the room - but I never requested one, so I don't know whether it was intentional.

There are 3 small elevators, and this is often insufficient. Waiting for an elevator was the only unpleasant experience during my stay.

There was some construction work happening during my stay in August 2012 in the basement of the hotel - on some rare occasion I heard some construction related noises, just that it wasn't bothering me at all.

Room Tip: As I understand, there are bigger and smaller rooms. Smaller have bigger windows which makes them as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinlemke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is newly designed and really pretty to look at! The food is delicious and the spa was nice. Not big, but two nice smaller dead sea water pools.
The hotel is still learning its way in service.. meaning there wasn't any written material when entering the hotel, the reception staff wasn't familiar with the sites of the area, and the food staff argues with each other quite a few times. Overall though, these discrepancies didn't matter too much, and our stay was perfectly lovely.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one evening in July 2012,while touring the Dead Sea area which included Masada and Ein Gedi. The hotel was nicely renovated with helpful staff, for an Israeli hotel. It was well situated with a short walk to the dead sea, and nice swimming pool and spa. Our room was well appointed with brand new furniture and fixtures. We had a nice view of the pool and Dead Sea from our room. The bed was comfortable but the room stayed a little warm even with air conditioning. We were some of the first at breakfast as to get to Masada early. The meal was beautiful, with made to order cappuccino and an amazing selection of breads, cheeses, cold cereals, and salads as well as hot egg dishes and pastries as well as bountiful fruit selection. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The Dead Sea is a special place, not only in Israel' but world wide - this is the deepest place on earth with very special atmosphere.

The Hotel- which I remember from many years ago as one with nothing to write home about, changed its face and invested in total renovation!

The place is nice, clean, calm with very good food (relatively for hotels dining rooms)

the staff is polite and helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms just above the pool are a little more expensive - you do not need this since all rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atzmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
1.8 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
0.3 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#9 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Ganim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Ganim

Property: Isrotel Ganim
Address: M.P Ein Bokek, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#1 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#8 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Isrotel Ganim 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Isrotel Ganim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Ganim Dead Sea, Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing