We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the mega-US coffee chain”
Review of Aroma Cafe

Aroma Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Ein Bokek
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Aroma is a large coffee shop chain in Israel
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Better than the mega-US coffee chain”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Someone told us during our trip that the "Big S" tried and failed in Israel largely because of the Aroma Cafe chain. After sampling their wares in half-a-dozen locations across the country, I can see how this might be true. The menu is smaller, but the coffees and pastries I tried were absolutely top-notch. The complimentary, individually-wrapped chocolates that they give with each cup of coffee are a nice touch, too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    166
    88
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Customer service”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I don't normally eat here but drink the coffeee and eat their naughty but nice pastry, hiwever their salads are amazing..plus free wifi and clean place with air con and a nice outdoor seating area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnGEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“All over Israel”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

There were Aroma Cafe's all over Israel - pretty much like you'd see Starbucks in the US. Great coffee and great pastries.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“crowded in saturdays”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The same menu as all the Aroma chain. Visited on Saturday and the service was slow, but possibly through no fault of their own as the place was very overcrowded.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holidayer011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great halloumi sandwich”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We had lunch at this nice coffee shop near Masada. I was very surprised to see so many types of bread to chose from but I took the halloumi sandwich which was absolutely delicious. You must also try their ice coffee which I discovered is their pride product. Very recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma Cafe also viewed

Ein Bokek, Dead Sea Region
 
Ein Bokek, Dead Sea Region
Ein Bokek, Dead Sea Region
 

Been to Aroma Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing