We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea
Nearby Hotels
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prima Oasis Dead Sea(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
$198
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
$168
$146
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$216
$200
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$280
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Isrotel Ganim(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveler rating
605
224
131
92
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
224
131
92
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdead sealeonardo plazadining roomgreat buffetthe hotel was fully bookedthe room was nicepool areahotel gueststhe hotel is cleanbreakfast and dinnersaladshuttlerosineisraelspamassagejacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

On our arrival, bed for children was not set, there were no towels for children too. Moreover one peace of children bed was partially broken and we couldn't raise it to the same level as second one. So one of our child slept on lowered bed.
We requested to replace duvet on our bed as it was dirty...
Hotel looks old, air conditioning in corridor was not working, so it was hot there. On pool we found a lot of Pigeons excrement on chairs...
There is bad isolation of rooms, so we could hear yelling and laught from other ...

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank AtlAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo P, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing our hotel
Thanks for this feedback
We look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

we did not have high expectations, its a small nice hotel good for family , if you look for peaceful place it not for you , if you look for good value for money with kids, is a good place to be , its noisy in a happy way. the building is old and need refreshing , the carpet is not clean but we came for a holiday with kids , to have fun and fun we got! with a deal that all include all, we had no worry . yes its all basic but again with kids that what you need free ice blocks, orange juice , and beer around the pool, and at the lobby. and the food was very nice , specially breakfast was very good.
the team was very professional helpful and nice but could use a bit more smiling , (but that is something we found all over israel, people need to smile more.
I do want to give very special thank you to Julia , the lady in red that worked from early morning to late at night making sure all is fine with the gusts , and to Hodaia (i think that her name) from dimona that welcomed us to dinner and to breakfast with a big smile and good attitude.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AyeletRottenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo P, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing our hotel
Thanks for this feedback
We look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel, and found the staff to be very friendly, the food to be excellent, and the facilities to be relaxing, and enjoyable. All drinks were free, including alcohol, the pools were clean and relaxing, and the spa treatments wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drschiffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo P, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel
We look forward to seeing you again among our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The window to our room did not seal properly and leaked because at about 9pm, the wind started gusting from the desert over the Dead Sea blowing super hot desert air into our room and the air conditioner could not keep up. We had a horrible, fitful night's sleep in horrendous heat and noise which made no redeeming features to this hotel worth mentioning.

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PetuniaCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo P, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel
We look forward to seeing you again among our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We spent one night here at the Dead Sea as part of a ten day trip to Israel. The rooms were comfortable and food good. The shuttle to the Dead Sea was seemed to be a bit of an issue with the communication with the driver. Good views of the Dead Sea and generally the standard appeared to be better than the Leonardo at Tiberas

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo P, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel
We look forward to seeing you again among our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews