We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable Bachelorette Party at the Chateaux”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Saint-Martory, Haute-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
EAA111
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Bachelorette Party at the Chateaux”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked the chateau for 3 days for a bachelorette party (hen party). We hired a DJ, organized a treasure hunt, went rafting down the river adjacent to the property... It was truly a magical experience that I recommend if you want to experience living in a chateau. The service was excellent and the food delicious (obviously). Just wish we had more vegetables... :)

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The forest and property
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilimasha...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A tryy magical Disney chateau!”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The perfect setting for a family holiday- beautiful accommodation, plenty to do and excellent service. You will not appreciate the true beauty of the chateau until you visit it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSxxx
1 review
“Magical and unique”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I organised a suprise bachelorette weekend for my sister and 8 of her friends. The owner Jean Francois tirelessly helped me to organise everything. Including karaoke and a disco at the chateau!! The photos definitely do not do it justice. The castle is magical, authentic and incredibly beautiful. Neither me nor the girls could believe where we were staying!! The grounds extensive and charming.. We organised a fantastic scavenger hunt! I would really really recommend staying here. We had the time of our lives.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HitmanH
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed here with some friends in the middle of the summer. Aim was to get away from things, and relax.

Fantastic place - JF (owner) happened to be around (staying in one of the out-houses) when we were there - and he was fantastic - helping us find local wines, Armagnac, housekeeper.chefs - and generally just ensuring that we had all we needed to relax.

The house (Castle?) itself was fantastic. So traditional - walls 6ft thick - yet managed to feel warm - and at home. The Master Bedroom's ceiling - never seen anything like that in my life - so much amazing countryside, grounds - yet I could look up at that non-stop.

Really nice place to get away from it, super-reasonable Would recommend it all for anyone who wants to get out of a city, enjoy food, wine - and be able to spend time with friends...

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaybee101...
1 review
“Perfect place to relax with a big groups of friends and family.”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent two very lazy weeks at the Chateau, joined by a big group of friends - both adults & children. Plenty of space for everyone. The owner & staff were very accommodating & took good care of us. A wonderful relaxing time was had by all. The kids particularly loved the pool & exploring the outbuildings and we all enjoyed walks in the grounds and swimming in the river.

Each night we enjoyed delicious meals cooked by the lovely Helene, assisted by the equally lovely Laurence. We would highly recommend their services.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful summer fun”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed here with a bunch of friends in the countryside, the place is amazing - huge bedrooms massive grounds, a lovely outdoor area with a pool and poolhouse, a river running next to it.

the owner and staff of the chateau were lovely, and very accommodating. suggest you ask to arrange a cheese tasting - lovely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex C
1 review
“Stunning location and property and well looked after”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here as a group of friends, one of the group having booked on our behalf. As such, I had no idea what to expect but was taken aback (in a good way) at first sight of the property. It is a beautiful building, tucked away in a lovely spot in the countryside by a river.

JF was an excellent host, with a number of great ideas of how to enjoy our stay. This included wine and cheese tasting from their excellent cellar and a BBQ by the swimming pool. The rest of the staff were also very helpful.

I elected to stay in the converted barn/farmhouse with another from the group, partly because I was too slow to grab a room in the castle! These en-suite rooms were very pleasant. As they sat above JF's own accommodation, he was very welcoming, inviting me to join him for a drink, offering bottles of water and generally helping to make me feel at home.

It's fair to say that we got a bit rowdy at points (in a nice "friends getting drunk together" way, nothing worse), but this wasn't any kind of problem. We treated the property with respect and, as a result, we were made to feel as though it really was our home for a couple of days. A few of us even discussed doing another trip with wives/girlfriends in the future.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing