We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and view”

Montage Italian Grill
Ranked #15 of 43 Restaurants in Watkins Glen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Montage Italian Grill is a seasonal full service restaurant open May through October. Our menu features classic Italian, unique Tuscan inspired, and favorite American entrees. We offer fine leisure dining with a panoramic lake view.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch riding through Watkins Glenn, the food was very good, waitress was very friendly and the view was fantastic.

Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franzese40, Manager at Montage Italian Grill, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you kindly for your review Scott. We pride ourselves on using quality ingredients and making everything from scratch. We look forward to serving you on your next visit.
Warm regards,
Nancy Franzese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    34
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A bit pricey, food was good, terrific lake view”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

What a terrific view of the lake! The food was very good, but thought it was a bit pricey. Would go back, however.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franzese40, Manager at Montage Italian Grill, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you Scott for your post. I am so pleased you enjoyed your meal. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Watkins Glen.
Regards,
Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burdett, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“good meal, nice lake view”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Overlooking Seneca lake just above Watkins Glen, the menu is extensive, reasonable and superb. Homemade Italian specialties as well as other fare. very nice ambience and service.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KestrelHaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Food with a Great View”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were there to help celebrate a Birthday---the Butternut Squash Soup was out of this world. My entrée was a seafood medley wrapped in a fresh baked pastry puff with a Sherry Crème glace. It was outstanding...My Date (And Birthday Boy) was a little disappointed by his choice-he ordered Medium Prime Rib and got VERY Well Done instead-we notified the wait staff and they replaced it with a rather warm (Lukewarm) medium instead. The only seasoning for the prime rib was a side of very spicy horseradish. Not what he was expecting. We could not make up our minds on the wine selection, so I thought it was rather neat that the waitress brought us "Samples" of the wines to taste before ordering. The prices are good and the view of the Lake is outstanding. I just wish that they would extend their season-it is only open Mothers Day through October 19th...there are still leaf peepers out there who are missing out on a treat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brooke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We ate here because we were staying at the Glen Motor Inn. Do not pass this place up. My salmon was amazing. My husband's chicken was top notch. Great food, service, and view!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franzese40, Manager at Montage Italian Grill, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you Kristyn Jo, we are so glad you enjoyed everything. We do get many compliments on our Salmon and I assume you had the Chicken and Shrimp Saute. We hope you get the opportunity to visit us again.
Regards,
Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montage Italian Grill also viewed

Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Montage Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing