We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Marmalade Cat Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Watkins Glen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorgeous View Motel(Watkins Glen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Motor Inn(Watkins Glen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn And Marina(Watkins Glen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Longhouse Lodge Motel(Watkins Glen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Falls Motel(Montour Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosemary's Legacy(Montour Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Resort(Watkins Glen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
83
7
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose roomb bbased on tripadvisor reviewswatkins glen state parkwithin walking distanceseneca lakehome cookedold victoriandietary needssouthern endyogurtnew yorkfrench toastthe finger lakes regionsallylacegorge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 91 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed for one night in July, having driven from JFK Airport, we unfortunately arrived very late, but Sally was there waiting to welcome us with a friendly face and a welcome drink. The room was wonderful, like a little piece of Victorian England, and very comfortable. The breakfast next morning was delightful and extremely nice.
We have stayed in Watkins Glen before, its a lovely place to stay with plenty to see and do. Would definitely stay at the Marmalade Cat again, thank you Sally.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lemansfavourite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

My gf and I stayed at the Marmalade Cat B&B and it was extremely pleasant. Sally was welcoming and informative without being overbearing. We really appreciated her suggestions and especially enjoyed the great breakfasts. Sally went out of her way to ask about food preferences, etc. and made me a special breakfast different from others (I don't eat eggs.) Very accomodating. We also enjoyed meeting the cats and dog, especially Minnie was very friendly. The room was comfortable, very clean and nicely decorated which made for a nice experience.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

My daughter and I drove up from Manhattan to attend The Farm Sactuary vegan Thanksgiving that weekend. Martin greeted us, and made us feel very comfortable, delightful fellow! Later that day we met Sally, the two cats and the dog, very fun welcoming committee. Sally went out of her way the next morning to make us a delicious vegan breakfast, and was able to sit down and visit with us while we ate. I would go back and stay at the Marmalade Cat in an instant!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colettedonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our New Years sojourn at the Marmalade Cat. Located in Watkins Glen, it was the ideal location for touring the Seneca Lake wineries (which we also enjoyed), and was still close to many amenities (restaurants, shops, etc). The breakfast was AMAZING and customized to our tastes. Really it was such a comfortable stay!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsayb25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

The Marmalade Cat is a taste of England in the heart of the finger lakes. This bed and breakfast in Watkins Glen is at the base of Seneca Lake and only minutes away from the breath taking Watkins Glen Gorge. It's central location makes it the perfect starting point to begin your magical mystery tour into the delicious world of the finger lakes wineries. But the great location is only part of the story, from the time you check in you feel like you've come home. Your hostess Sally, a native of England, is extremely nice and will go out of her way to make sure your stay is everything you'd hope for. From suggestions on things to do, places to eat, and the best routes to take you there, Sally's got it covered. And did I mention the food. The breakfast served here is spectacular. Everything was very fresh and Sally's quiche is to die for. The room we stayed in, the green room, was loaded with old english charm. It was clean, cozy, and very comfortable. If you are looking for a place to treat you like a king, I would highly recommend giving this B&B a shot. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samjuan667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews