We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of house looking towards city park across the street.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house looking towards city park across the street.
Living Room Looking at the kitchen nook from the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front of house looking towards city park across the street.
Living Room
Looking at the kitchen nook from the kitchen
In the kitchen nook, looking towards the kitchen
The half bath off the other end of the kitchen.
Going upstairs
The blue room upstairs
The green room upstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Passport6...
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed our stay very much in Watkins Glen. House is in a prime location to everything. It was nice being within walking distance to the restaurants, stores and the lake. The gorge is also within walking distance if you don't have small children. House was very clean and kitchen was well stocked if you wanted to do your own cooking.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValueVale...
1 review
“Clean, Wonderful Location”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

So impressed with the cleanliness of this adorable home. We felt so comfortable in this house. We were able to walk everywhere; great restaurants to hiking destinations.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our house. Thank you for the care that was shown. We very much appreciate the respect shown and the observance of the house rules. Thank you for making this an easy booking for us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CesarMCha...
Chardon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Walkable Watkins Glen Charmer”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My girlfriends and I were very impressed by the cleanliness of the property. IMMACULATE! The kitchen and all the bedrooms/bathrooms were sparkling! The house's location made it very easy to get everywhere in town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location and Cleanliness
Liked least: Ability to use TV/Remote. Very steep staircase not suitable for elderly.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan L
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I traveled to Watkin's Glen with my husband and two young adult kids. We chose this place as an alternative to 2 hotel rooms and found this home to be everything we needed and more. The house is fully appointed with a complete kitchen, upstairs laundry, and comfortable beds. The location is perfect--walking distance from downtown restaurants, from the Watkin's Glen State Park waterfalls, and across the street from a park that holds an outdoor farmer's market. The wine trail is right down the road, and after a full day of hiking, driving and a bit of drinking it was so fantastic to come home to this cute little house and just kick back and relax like we were at home. I would come back here in a minute!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the cleanliness
Liked least: no issues with anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
Thank you so much, we are so happy that you enjoyed the house and had a very nice time visiting Watkins Glen. We would welcome you back in a minute as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristam19...
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Vacation”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was a wonderful place to stay. The home was very cute and had everything that you could need. I was impressed that Regina thought of everything that you might need from the kitchen, to bathroom, and laundry. Having the ability to do laundry was an extra treat especially after those morning fishing days. The off street parking was great when coming back from hitting the lakes fishing or a day of visiting vineyards. I loved that you could walk into town and grab dinner. We enjoyed the Italian restaurant at the top of 4th street. The home was very comfy and the beds made me just want to snuggle in. The street did become a little loud on Saturday night with the fire/police cars but with the windows closed a lot of the noise was blocked. I could not have picked a better place to stay for my first trip to the finger lakes. Thank you for an awesome stay. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The access into town was wonderful along with the everything the house came with.
Liked least: The noise from the traffic
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2016
We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our house and that it contributed to your awesome vacation!! Thank you for being considerate and respectful by following the house rules. It's guest like you that allow us to provide a nice clean environment. Come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy L
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST RENTAL I'VE STAYED IN TO DATE!”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This quaint little house provided all the necessities. It was in a perfect location within walking distance from our favorite watering hole and the south end of Seneca Lake. We stayed here during the Deck the Halls wine tour and since the house is located at the bottom of the lake is was an ideal location. The best part was flexible check in/out. It was really nice staying in a place that you didn't have to pack up the night before to make sure you were checked out in time. After a weekend of wine, sleeping in til 11am was very nice. I look forward to staying here again in the future. Likewise, I hope we were ideal tenants. Thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cost, cleanliness
Liked least: took a little while to regulate the heat (kitchen and bath were hot/living room cold.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2015
Thank you, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and had a good time. You are most welcome to come stay again. You were the ideal guests. It was very much appreciated that the house was left in such good shape. Thank you for that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol N
1 review
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This home exceeded all expectations; comfortable, spotless, well equipped and located in a beautiful, walkable, residential neighborhood. The unseasonably warm weather made the screened in porch a bonus.Can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2015
Thank you, we are so happy that you enjoyed staying at our house. You are most welcome to come stay again. We appreciate the good shape in which you left our property. Thank you for that, so please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing