We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anchor Inn And Marina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Glen Motor Inn(Watkins Glen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorgeous View Motel(Watkins Glen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longhouse Lodge Motel(Watkins Glen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lakeside Resort(Watkins Glen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chieftain Motel(Watkins Glen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Budget Inn(Watkins Glen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Falls Motel(Montour Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
13
18
22
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
18
22
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseneca lakeclosed for the seasonbeds were comfortableroom was largegreat weekendtikiconveniencelakesidehike
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 73 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. We keep coming back because of the location and pet friendly rooms. The tiki bar on the water is also a nice addition. They have a variety of local wines, some food, and sometimes a live band. The view of the lake from the deck is beautiful.The rooms are clean, however, not updated. During our last stay the air conditioning stopped working during the night and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. It is a great location for touring the wineries on Seneca Lake and enjoying Watkins Glen.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rae1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Anchor Inn whilst touring NY state. It offered better value that most of its competitors with a great location withsuperb views across the lake from the shared balcony area.Our room was a really good size and lovely and clean.
The Tikki bar was cool - just wished we'd had better weather to enjoy the roof terrace! We were really impressed when the owner offered to take us into Watkins Glen for a few (many!) drinks and then even more impressed when he also offered to pick us up at the end of night. We ended up going with him to a local bar out of town and met some rather interesting characters - thanks to him we have a much more interesting and memorable night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alastair b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Very over priced for end of September off season. The was a basic room. Room was clean and it was across a lake. Pretty view, but if your staying a night like we did, didn't really get to enjoy the view at night. It was also kinda remote from town. Room charge needs to be reduced after Labor Day.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Marta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We just stayed at Anchor Inn...perfect location, updated rooms with everything perfectly acceptable. The only reason that I didn't give 5 stars was due to the high price of $149 which was our AAA discount price! It would be nice to have a mini fridge, but not a deal breaker.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toothy672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had a very nice stay here. The rooms were just renewed and there were new very good beds. So it is good hotel for a good prices around $90/night, on perfect location. A free breakfast was included!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cp V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews