We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Nice view” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anchor Inn And Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anchor Inn And Marina
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Watkins Glen
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean, Nice view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed here over night when visiting Watkins Glen State Park. It was fine but nothing special. Fairly clean, but definitely no-frills. They do allow single nights on weekends (many of the area hotels, especially B&Bs, do not). A bit basic for ~$100/night, but hotels were pretty expensive for what you get in the area overall. It's right on the lake and has a nice view.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wes J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    16
    18
    10
    8
See reviews for
17
28
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

this is a basic stay, nothing fancy but the view of the seneca lake is lovely. Very affordable. the light complementary breakfast is just a muffin and some coffee and juice boxes but all in all I would go back in a heart beat

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Standard upstate motel (could use a little updating and tlc) with wondrefully accomodating staff. Great views of Senecca Lake and the beautiful sunrises. In the heart of NYs upper wine country. Bonus: the tiki bar on the property/lake - - only drawback is the hike back uphill at the end of the evening, but a great place for your home base.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zsa-zsa013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgewater, nj
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed at the Anchor Inn In September, the rooms were clean spacious , the view was gorgeous! Since we came later in the year the Tiki Bar was not open but we still sat down by the lake to have a drink ,

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennilynn574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

My husband and I visited the Finger Lakes area in August and took a chance on the Anchor Inn--it was just what we were looking for. The room was very simple but clean and spacious with an extra nice balcony for viewing the lake. The staff was all very friendly and helpful with ideas for area restaurants, etc. The cherry on top was the Tiki Bar--we wanted a relaxing place nearby to have a few drinks--this was perfect. We spent the evening there, listening to music and taking in the view of the lake at sundown. A golf cart ride back up the hill was even provided if needed! For a clean, no frills, lakeside view, this is the ticket.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomthumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

This place is the epitomy of awesome! I was with a group of 8 people that came down for the Finger Lakes Wine Fest and from the second we set foot on the Anchor Inn property, it was nothing short of amazing. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were perfect for us and the communal deck made for the perfect location to meet our neighbors and have some drinks. And then there's the tiki bar - oh, the tiki bar! We had so much freaking fun both nights we went down to the bar and we were surprised at how GOOD their food was! The bartenders were awesome, the music was great! Staying at the Anchor Inn was definitely the cherry on top of an amazing weekend. What a gem of a place! We will definitely stay here again when we go to the wine fest next year. Thanks Greg, Andy, and the rest of the Anchor Inn crew!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdidio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

I would rate this place on a scale of 1 to 10 (1, bad-10excellent), a 7. Great location, wonderful view, yes, rail in way, but it has to be that way! Nice porch to sit and read. Owner very helpful. It was just plain, no frill, but everything else was fine!! Bed was good. My main concern, is cleaniness and it was!! Also, good price. I would go back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pumpkin52970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watkins Glen hotels
2.3 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#6 of 9 in Watkins Glen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.3 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glen Motor Inn
Glen Motor Inn
#4 of 9 in Watkins Glen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Longhouse Lodge Motel
Longhouse Lodge Motel
#7 of 9 in Watkins Glen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Blackberry Inn B&B
The Blackberry Inn B&B
#1 of 17 in Watkins Glen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Inn And Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Inn And Marina

Property: Anchor Inn And Marina
Address: 3425 County Road 30, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-9702
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Watkins Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anchor Inn And Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Anchor Inn And Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Inn And Marina Hotel Watkins Glen
Anchor Hotel Watkins Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing