We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Watkins Glen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 17 Watkins Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hoboken, NJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed December 7, 2009

I stayed at this B&B with my fiance for two nights in July/August 2009. We were doing a wine tour with four other couples. We were spread out amongst a few Watkins Glen B&Bs as each are small and we booked only a month in advanced. After getting shut out of a few others we tried, the two of us and one other couple booked at Echoes. From the website we were less than enthused but figured we would be spending minimal time in the room. However, we were pleasantly surprised by the Inn and can now conclude that the website does it no justice. The Inn was extremely clean (my fiance is allergic to cats but had no problems whatsoever) and although the rooms were small, they were quaint and had no complaints. We were on the first floor (by the kitchen) and were concerned with noise, but there was no problems from the kitchen or the street. The bathrooms were always spotless as well. The breakfasts were tasty and the location great (walking distance to the downtown area, the harbor and the state park). Barbara and Tom were great as well. They have very interesting stories and very good advice about the local area. Thanks for a great stay and we look forward to staying there again in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    17
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
181
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2009

My husband and I, along with another couple, stayed at Echoes of the Glen this December while attending a holiday wine event. We have stayed at this bed and breakfast many times over the past few years and continue to return often. We have never considered staying elsewhere when we visit the area because we know we are guaranteed a great experience. The house is always spotless and the breakfasts are great! Barb and Tom, the owners, are very friendly, accomodating, and knowledgeable about the local attractions. The house is very comfortable and beats staying in a hotel anyday!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k693433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2009

The owner’s of Echoes of The Glen, Barb and Tom, are such a wonderful couple to open their home for others to stay. The home is comfortable and warm and decorated just so quaintly. Their cozy brick home is larger than it looks. Barb and Tom have the nicest dog and two cats to enjoy while you are missing your own furry friends. If you have never stayed in a Bed and Breakfast before, this is the one to be in for your first time. The owners, Barb and Tom, are fans of the Watkins Glen International Speedway which cannot be refused by many during the Vintage Grand Prix with all its glory and culture. While your significant other might want to enjoy the race the other can shop in town or visit the local 20+ some winery’s around Seneca Lake. If you are not sure of the area Barb and Tom will certainly help you fill your day with enjoyable fun. No one can refuse the wonderful and elegant home cooking from Barb and there’s always enough to go around. The breakfast muffins are homemade the evening or even the morning prior to your feast. Barb will even make breads that you never would have dreamed of making but they are a royal treat with her homemade jams. The plum jam is my all time favorite with her lemon zucchini bread. You will enjoy the local organic food from her garden and other locals. As long as you let the chef know when you want to eat the evening before you will have a hot, hearty meal waiting for you after you enjoy a hot coffee with the fresh grown flowers from around the home at the table. My ultimate favorite is the stuffed peach or apple French toast, no wait it’s the Sunset View Creamery omelet, or is the egg bake with potatoes…… They are all amazing and so is the hospitality!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifeeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2009

An ideal place to explore the Finger Lakes. Barb and Tom are outstanding and informative hosts that provided lots of ideas and suggestions for exploring the Lake Region.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGTPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

My husband and I just got back from two nights in the Chardonnay Room. The room was lovely, and we loved the dvd player and choices of some dvds. Barb was a great host and cooked us some delicious breakfast. She was very helpful with suggesting things to do in the area. Echoes of the glen is very centrally located- one block to the state park and just a few blocks to town. Only thing is that also means it's on the main road- so a tiny bit noisy, but definitely fine with the air conditioner on. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and really felt at home!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2009

We stayed at Echoes of the Glen B&B in December when we traveled to the area for a wine weekend getaway. We had researched a few places to stay and finally decided on this one mainly because of its location in town. We saw links on their site to various local attractions and thought this would be the best place to go in regards to proximity to those places and the wineries we wanted to visit. We definitely made the right choice! We felt very at home and welcome. They were able to accommodate our later-than-normal arrival. The entire place was very clean and comfortable, especially our room! I particularly liked that it wasn't over-run with the quilts and country-type things that so many B&B's seem to have. The food was absolutely remarkable (mmm...my mouth is still watering thinking about that french toast!)! And the Roosterfish Pub, which is just a short distance from Echoes of the Glen, was awesome--both for the food and for their beer, which is all brewed there! It was definitely a weekend for wine lovers and beer lovers alike! I would go back to Echoes of the Glen in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktbwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2009

My daughter and I had the pleasure of staying at this B&B for 2 nights. Barb made us feel welcomed and very comfortable. She was very knowledgeable about the area giving us great tips. If you want a great Kuken don't miss this spot.
Dtannen470@hotmail.com

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtannen470Suffern_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watkins Glen
3.5 mi away
Lakeside Resort
Lakeside Resort
#3 of 9 in Watkins Glen
93 reviews
21.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Blackberry Inn B&B
The Blackberry Inn B&B
#1 of 17 in Watkins Glen
153 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
127 reviews
3.5 mi away
Chieftain Motel
Chieftain Motel
#9 of 9 in Watkins Glen
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast

Property: Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast
Address: 300 S Franklin St, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-1511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Watkins Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely English Tudor style home in downtown Watkins Glen. One block walk to Main Entrance of Watkins Glen State Park, four miles to Watkins Glen International race track, two blocks to International Motor Racing Museum and within walking distance to Seneca Lake, restaurants, theater and shopping. Queen bedrooms, private bathrooms, homemade breakfasts with fresh homemade pastries each morning. Enjoy the homey, small town atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Echoes Of The Glen Hotel Watkins Glen
Echoes Of The Glen Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing