We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and well maintained campground”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Watkins Glen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Watkins Glen-Corning KOA Camping Resort
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful and well maintained campground”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed in a little cabin at this KOA which came with a fully equipped kitchen. There was also a full bath in the cabin. The cabin is compact and cute and kept very clean. The sheets, towels etc were fresh and smelt clean. This cabin sleeps 4 plus a child, there is a queen bed with a smaller bunk bed on top and a sofa bed as well. The mattress on the queen bed was very comfy but the sofa bed wasn't great! The only thing we did not like was that our cabin was right behind the put put golf and we could constantly hear people talking and kids screaming outside. There are cabins near the woods at the back of the camp ground which looked secluded and quiet, I would definitely recommend getting one of those if you intend to stay in a cabin.

This is one of the biggest KOA campgrounds I have seen. They have lots of activities for kids as well, all in all we were happy campers !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svasti g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    58
    33
    24
    21
See reviews for
96
53
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boonton, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This being our first time at this campground I was a little nervous as to what awaited. We stayed in the Sunset Acres section, and we absolutely loved it. The campsite was clean and the extra touches of fresh flower baskets adorning your own pedestal light was nice. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Also the fresh baked cookies they send to your site upon arrival was a sweet touch, not to me trio they were yummy. Bought more throughout our stay. There were many different activities to do close by I the town of Watkins Glen. The Captain Bill's dinner cruise was amazing. The food, music, staff and ambiance made for a special night. The falls at Watkins Glen state park are breathtaking. Take your time though, as it is a hike up to the top. We will definitely be back again. Already planning for next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
592 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great location near many different sights including Corning and the Finger Lakes. The kabin was nice and clean. Ours had a TV. While I didn't like that "feature" we chose not to use it and dilute our family time. Having the fridge was very helpful. This was the first KOA I've been to where we were not escorted to our kabin. The staff were very unknowledgeable about local sites, etc. My children loved the bouncy pillow and the indoor pool. The mini-golf was another nice feature.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnumme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed in one of the basic cabins,The welcome was fine, home baked cookies awaited us when we arrived. Sadly,the bed was very uncomfortable. I loved the pool.
My husband will not go back because we were woken at 3am when a stranger walked into our cabin. It was a terrifying experience and because we are fairly local, we left at 4am after we were unable to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I've stayed here on two occasions, each time for the big vintage sportscar event in town. Hotels in town are booked for years in advance so friends of mine have been staying here for 10 years. We stay in deluxe cabins with kitchenettes and full bathrooms. While they are not exactly luxurious, they are reasonably clean and offer us what we need for the weekend. Nobody put a mint on my pillow but the staff is friendly and took are of our needs. We've already booked for next year. Closest lodging to the track and very convenient to town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricochet_Rabbit_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Staying in a deluxe cabin with a bathroom but no kitchen. Also available are camping cabins and others with kitchens. The cabin seems pretty new, very clean, and as pictured on the website. The mattresses are thin plastic types with no mattress pads so you may want to bring a cover or blanket for under the sheets. When staying here off season heat may be a problem. In October we were given 2 small cube style electric heaters. The cabin was warm enough after about 24 hours but completely unheated when we arrived! There's a wall a/c unit for summer. Each cabin has a nice deck, porch swing, and fire pit. The park itself is in a good location and seems well kept. Overall, I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktjnemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days and toured the wineries. It was a nice well maintained site. The only issue we ha was that they promised us a certain site and when we got there they had given it to someone else. Otherwise, it was a very good campground and we would definitely go again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladydi1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watkins Glen
7.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor
Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor
#8 of 11 in Horseheads
101 reviews
10.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
5.0 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Firelight Camps
Firelight Camps
#1 of 3 in Ithaca
105 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Falls Motel
The Falls Motel
#1 of 2 in Montour Falls
94 reviews
7.1 mi away
Chieftain Motel
Chieftain Motel
#9 of 9 in Watkins Glen
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watkins Glen-Corning KOA Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watkins Glen-Corning KOA Camping Resort

Property: Watkins Glen-Corning KOA Camping Resort
Address: 1710 State Route 414, PO Box 228, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-9526
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Watkins Glen
Number of rooms: 152
Also Known As:
Watkins Glen-Corning Koa Camping Hotel Watkins Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing