We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One rainy day lunch”
Review of Savard's Family Restaurant - CLOSED

Savard's Family Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One rainy day lunch”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Ordered sandwich on brown bread. It came on white. Price was right though. Restaurant clean. Onion soup good but very salty.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    50
    28
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hometown Cooking”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Great breakfast! We went on the last day they were open before a new owner took over. Should be reopened in February I think. Not sure what you'll find then.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank acwam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quaint and affordable.”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Nice, no frills, but their breakfast is sooooo good, especially the homemade cinnamon bread French toast! Bottomless coffee, friendly waitresses. Definitely a good place to start before doing the Glen or the wine tours! (The bathroom could use some renovating, but I've seen much worse.)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mlRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Nice Family Experience”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Very friendly staff and good food! We were pleased and were made to feel very comfortable! We have enjoyed ourselves eating at Savard's a few times while in town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RChristm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
170 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice friendly family restaurant”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had a good lunch there at a very reasonable price. They are not open in the evening but serve breakfast and lunch. It is not fancy but great for lunch.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savard's Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing