We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast with the locals”
Review of Savard's Family Restaurant - CLOSED

Savard's Family Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast with the locals”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stopped in for breakfast during our stay at the harbor hotel, it was very comfortable . It was like having breakfast with the whole town, we loved it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sarah402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    50
    28
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunday breakfast”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Four of us went to Savard's for Sunday breakfast. We should have waited for a weekday as it was very crowded. The food was good but the wait staff struggled to keep up with clearing tables and taking orders.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bye66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, NJ
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Our first experience was great but declined with each subsequent stop. Had a local look at us sideways when we told them we ate here. Sorry to say that we haven't eaten here in a while but we drive past it often. Plenty of other great stops in town. I really don't like leaving anything but positive reviews but I also don't like being disappointed either. Maybe your experience will be better.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mstitley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Ant Party @ Savards”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I know that certain times of the year pests can get anywhere but when you start putting out ant traps you have a known issue and might want to pull up the carpet? Visited on a not so busy morning. Locals took servers attention away which was annoying to say the least. We were going to order pancakes until we noticed the syrup was crawling with ants. Really! We informed our server there was even an ant floating in our the syrup at the table. She said I'm sorry you know around the time of year they can get pretty bad. We moved from our table and ordered a basic egg breakfast at an overpriced amount. We stayed because we needed to get rolling but should have just just got fast food instead. Too bad won't be back nor recommend to anyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Breakfast Stopover Must!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Fantastic, delicious, friendly and down-home friendly! Looking for a great breakfast place while in Watkins Glen? Be sure to stop by Savard's. The service is very warm and friendly and their breakfast selections will please everyone in your group.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoSmith7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savard's Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing