We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice for breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Savard's Family Restaurant - CLOSED

Savard's Family Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Amagansett, New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good choice for breakfast”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We go there for breakfast every morning when we are at the track at Watkins Glen. Fast service, reasonable prices and open at 6:00 AM

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Qwickrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    50
    28
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Watkins Glen
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Weekend Breakfast!!!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We visit Savard's nearly every week. The coffee is wonderful, and the service is friendly and courteous. Don't be surprised if you have to wait for a table--it's that popular--worth the wait, though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shoeprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good breakfast...”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This restaurant does breakfast really well! We ate there every day of a three day stay and we've done that for quite a few years. Great value!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TRM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamokin Dam, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“ok, nothing great”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The place is "locals" for sure, but the food is average at best. polite staff, comfortable seating....the food though was so-so at best. My wifes pancakes were so undercooked they tasted like the batter, my bacon was burnt. NOT the greatest

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dwy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurmont, Maryland
Level Contributor
177 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nothing Fancy, Just Good Eatin'”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

While visting the Finger Lakes region, I had the good fortune to stop by Savard's for breakfast. I love a good breakfast and I was not disappointed. The resturant is very clean and homey, and the food is great and plentiful. I did not go away hungry! The staff is very friendly and make you feel welcome, and you can't beat the prices.If your in the area, it's worth going to.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savard's Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing