We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Customer - even better this time!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Watkins Glen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 17 Watkins Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Return Customer - even better this time!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We returned to LVL B&B again this year after staying last year, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Vickie and Lou seem more like old friends than innkeepers. Anything you need or want, just ask! We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when visiting Watkins Glen. Thanks again Vickie and Lou!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Owner at Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Our return guests are our favorites!! Thanks so much for all the lovely things you said, and please come again! We so enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    13
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
92
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Lake Valley Legends Bed & Breakfast in Watkins Glen, NY this past week and thoroughly enjoyed the experience!! Louie & Vickie made us feel right at home and their inn was charming, very comfortable, and conveniently located to all the wonderful attractions the New York Finger Lakes region has to offer. I was impressed with the complete attention to detail that Lake Valley Legends B&B offers it's guests. Breakfast was abundant, elegant and delicious, and we felt as though we were visiting a story straight out of "Food & Wine" magazine! I highly recommend a vacation at the Lake Valley Bed & Breakfast - you deserve it and you'll be glad you stayed here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Owner at Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thanks so much for the glowing review! You know how much we appreciate it. We are very fortunate to have such a great location and we are glad our guests get to take advantage of it. You were wonderful guests and we hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I visited the Finger Lakes for our anniversary and stayed at Lake Valley Legends for 3 nights, June 18th - June 21st and LOVED it! This place is great. The hospitality can not be beat and neither can the price. The rooms were cute and comfy, the breakfast every morning was great and the location is perfect. Within walking distance to downtown Watkins Glen and within minutes to wineries. The outside deck is awesome and perfect to enjoy a glass of wine before walking into town for dinner. We will definitely be back and will bring some friends!

Thanks Vicki & Lou for your wonderful hospitality.

Room Tip: German Room is nice with a mini fridge, seating area and private entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMHarmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Owner at Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Awwww, you are so sweet! You BETTER come back because we really enjoyed visiting with you! We "Ohio" people need to get together often--ha! So glad you were comfortable, and that you enjoyed a lot of things that Watkins Glen has to offer. There is always something to do, to see, to visit, or somewhere to shop or eat--a really great area. Please come back and bring your friends--but only if they are like YOU! Many thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Lou and Vickie's wonderful B&B this past weekend. My wife and I had a wonderful time. We arrived late Friday night and getting in late was a piece of cake with the keys being right were Lou said they would be. We had the Paris room which was beautifully decorated, as was the rest of the place. We really enjoyed the memory foam mattress and slept great on it. Lou and Vickie were wonderful hosts and chatting with them really made the experience even more enjoyable. I really enjoyed their banter back and forth which made us all feel very welcome. Snacks were out all hours of the day and night and the prepared breakfasts were very good. There was plenty of food for all.
Our only suggestion, and its just that, a suggestion, not a negative, would be that they may want to try offering a few breakfast items, made to order. Allow each guest to fill out a form each night or morning, and prepare that item specifically for them. We felt that this may reduce waste of leftovers of making a large quantity and not having it eaten.
All in all, a fantastic weekend and I would not hesitate to return to see Lou and Vickie in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Owner at Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thanks so much for the great review, Mr. D!! As you know, we totally enjoyed your group of four and had a great time with you. The breakfast suggestions is an interesting one--and we are always looking for constructive criticism. So, many thanks for your input there. We would LOVE to have you all come back! Please put us on your travel schedule for the Fall or for next year. Our best to the rest! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Lou and Vickie's bed and breakfast. We were looking for a room with a private bath but the only room available were the blue and yellow suite. We're glad we booked it anyways. The blue and yellow suite was two rooms connected by a private door. Perfect for families or two traveling couples. We only stayed in the yellow room and that was very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom across the hall was reserved for the suite so it worked out fine. They had all the amenities that we wanted. The location was great. It's not in the direct center of town, but everything was still walk-able. We walked to everything from the restaurants to Watkins Glen State Park. And when we're not wine tasting or hiking, we're relaxing on the deck with a great view. Lou and Vickie were very helpful and were great company.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hhl104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Owner at Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thanks so much, H, for your lovely review! We really appreciate it so much. The Blue/Yellow is the only room without a bathroom ensuite, but you do get the largest accommodation at our Inn and you get the largest and best bathroom! Was wonderful talking with you and also thanks for the email you sent. Please come and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We celebrated our fourth anniversary (I'm quite sure we won't be able to match the 60 years of RJM haha) at Lake Valley Legends and our hosts made an extra effort to keep it feeling special. Vickie and Lou were professional and friendly. The breakfasts were tasty and the room (LakeView in our case) was superb and aptly named. We have come to judge the comfort of B&Bs by the quality of sitting areas because it's hard to be comfortable on the edge of a bed: our suite (and others that we observed) had excellent space to make 'room-time' as enjoyable as 'exploration time'. The view was wonderful from the room as it was from their multi-level deck space. Nice gardens and an apparently 24-hour snacking area made the entire stay fantastic... and fattening!
The Inn is a great place to be and the Glen is a great area to explore. Flooding restricted our access to the Watkins Glen gorge but there was plenty to do and many other waterfalls to seek out locally. We'll need to return for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orangeogre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Owner at Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind words. It was our pleasure to help you celebrate your anniversary--many more to you! You never know what the weather will bring, but there IS a lot to do around this area. Many thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

LVL is located right where you want to start your Seneca Lake wine touring. You can very easily get to the wineries on either side of the lake and it's close enough to walk into town. The accommodations are excellent. Every room is immaculately maintained and newly renovated, and the breakfasts are super. To make it even better, Lou and Vicki are the type of people you want to patronize and made our anniversary get-away even more special. You can't ask for anything better. If they have a vacancy during the time you want to be in the Finger Lakes region, book it. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: German and Paris rooms have private entrances from the lower level, which we liked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoaliePat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Owner at Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
We were so happy to share in your #28 Anniversary!! Also so glad you enjoyed it here, because as you know--we sure enjoyed your visit. Thanks so much for all the kind words. Maybe we ARE doing something right--ha! Please come back and see us--also you know our phone number and email so don't be a stranger. Really mean that! Thanks, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watkins Glen hotels
0.3 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,218 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Blackberry Inn B&B
The Blackberry Inn B&B
#1 of 17 in Watkins Glen
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast
Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 17 in Watkins Glen
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
135 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anchor Inn And Marina
Anchor Inn And Marina
#7 of 9 in Watkins Glen
70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Colonial Inn & Motel
Colonial Inn & Motel
#10 of 17 in Watkins Glen
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast
Address: 115 N Glen Ave, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-1010
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Watkins Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five rooms, all with private bathrooms. Penthouse, best lake view with a queen. Blue/Yellow is a two room suite with a double, queen and 3 twins--private 1 1/2 bathrooms; Lakeview--has lake view!- with a king. Four with sitting rooms, tv/cable, AC, free wireless,refrigerators,indiv heat, robes, slippers, irons/boards,hairdryers. Paris & German on lower level, with private living room and kitchenette. Breakfast, of course, included--and lots of it! Scenic grounds with two level deck-lake views, covered patio & corner stone patio with lake view & fire pit. Location -- walking distance to lake-harbor-village of Watkins Glen-shopping. Nearby is golf-wineries-Watkins Glen State Park-Corning,Elmira & Ithaca. Friendly hosts make your visit wonderful--and we want you to come back! Fresh baked goodies 24/7, coffee, tea--every day. Guests have full use of the Inn 24/7. Our home is YOUR home away from home!Come see our beautiful and historic area, and see why our guests return year after year! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing