We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Watkins Glen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 17 Watkins Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Great B&B”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The owners are super friendly. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. My friend and I stayed in the blue & yellow rooms. The bathroom was down the hall, which I wasn't thrilled about but it worked out wonderfully. None of the other guests use it so it really is your own bathroom. The whole place just feels like a home away from home. There is a lot of food available in the room and in the kitchen so at anytime you get hungry or want something to drink it is readily available. The prepared breakfast was delicious. This was my first bed and breakfast and I thought it was great.

Room Tip: If you choose a different room you can have a bathroom in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck_Ginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Owner at Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Many thanks for your glowing comments! Hopefully, we will be the first of many B&B's that you visit. We do appreciate your comments and are glad to know that we are doing things right--and making a great visit for our guests. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    13
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
90
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Erie, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a great time in Watkins Glen and at the Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast.

The hosts were very nice and welcoming. We stayed in the Lakeview room which was great! The view was amazing and the room was very comfortable. The breakfast was good each day.

I highly recommend staying here if you visit Watkins Glen.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WantToBeHiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Owner at Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We sure appreciate your referral. Many thanks and please come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a great place to stay. The owners Lou and Vicki make you feel like you are at home. The food was great and it is located so close to everything. The place was clean, cozy and very comfortable. My husband and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and she left us a card and a bottle of sparkling grape juice. We will be going back again! We thank you both for everything and enjoyed our stay very much! Karen and Michael

Room Tip: Very quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Owner at Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
You two were the best and need to come back! We had such a great visit with you. Many thanks for your comments. We try hard to make this a comfortable and clean B&B--but love hearing that we have accomplished that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

When we arrived at lake Valley Legends, Lou was there to greet us and gave us the run down of what they offer. (he even helped us find the place with a phone call when our GPS quit working).
The "German" room we stayed was very clean and quiet. It included Wi-Fi and cable. We had no issues connecting to the Wi-Fi. The Bed was very comfortable. The accommodations were excellent. It was my wife's birthday and in the morning out side the interior door we found a card and a teddy bear from Vickie and Lou. Breakfasts were always fabulous complete with" home" baked items. Coffee, tea and drinks plus snacks were always available. The place is very convenient location to getting around to the various area sites. We plan on coming back again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbschreff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Owner at Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We are so happy YOU were happy! You were great guests, and I am glad you were here for the birthday celebration. It sure seemed like you were comfortable here and THAT is our goal! It is guests like you two that are friendly and are definitely interested in others, that makes for a great time for all of us. PLEASE come back!! We did so enjoy your visit--as did the others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at Lake Valley Legends over the busy 3-day Vintage Grand Prix weekend and can't say enough about the warm, wonderful hospitality we found here. Vicky and Lou thought of everything - from thoughtful room amenities to "help yourself" goodies in the kitchen 24/7 - even a note on the fridge to help yourself for ice cream for a late night snack! We were up and out early each morning so missed the peach waffles, etc., but Vicky got up early each day to make sure we had a breakfast sandwich and hot coffee to go. We were lucky enough to find this place, just three blocks from all the activities downtown. It was a nice haven for us to come back to after a long day of road rallies and events at the track. Some of their out-of-town family (who are also Mini Cooper lovers) was also staying at LVL that weekend - lovely people - we felt right at home with them. We've already booked for next year!

Room Tip: We had the Lake View Room - lovely with a sitting area and view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmcnut17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Owner at Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We are so glad that you decided to stay with US! You were wonderful guests and our family can not stop talking about you--we all so enjoyed your visit. You two fit right into our family and we all had such a great time. Can't wait til next year!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemus Point, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our stay at Watkins Glenn was great and Vickie and Lou's hospitality was top notch! Very knowledgable about the area. B and B was close to local attractions. B and B is cosy, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great each day. Hope to stay again in the future!
Tammy and Michele

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRea176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Owner at Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Tammy and Michelle ("Shelly"!)--Thank you for such a great review. It was really wonderful meeting you and seriously hope you will be back. Thanks for your part in the Birthday Celebration--I know it meant a lot to my sister. It really was a great weekend with you there!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Vickie and Lou are wonderful hosts who made sure every need was met. The room was comfortable with extra bathroom amenities and the bed was very comfortable. Pillows could be feather was an extra soft touch, but we still slept well. Lots of goodies always available. Breakfast on the weekend is substantial, and during the week it is just continental. They also provide wood and a fire pit which is a lovely way to wrap up the evening. Several deck levels to enjoy the view. The hike to town was steep, until we found a slightly easier way, but most people just drive. Don't miss Hector Falls on the east side of Seneca Lake.

Room Tip: The lakeview room has a great view but very sunny in AM and overlooks deck where early risers eat an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watkins Glen hotels
2.6 mi away
Lakeside Resort
Lakeside Resort
#3 of 9 in Watkins Glen
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,204 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Blackberry Inn B&B
The Blackberry Inn B&B
#1 of 17 in Watkins Glen
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast
Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 17 in Watkins Glen
67 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
130 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anchor Inn And Marina
Anchor Inn And Marina
#7 of 9 in Watkins Glen
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast
Address: 115 N Glen Ave, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-1010
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Watkins Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five rooms, all with private bathrooms. Penthouse, best lake view with a queen. Blue/Yellow is a two room suite with a double, queen and 3 twins--private 1 1/2 bathrooms; Lakeview--has lake view!- with a king. Four with sitting rooms, tv/cable, AC, free wireless,refrigerators,indiv heat, robes, slippers, irons/boards,hairdryers. Paris & German on lower level, with private living room and kitchenette. Breakfast, of course, included--and lots of it! Scenic grounds with two level deck-lake views, covered patio & corner stone patio with lake view & fire pit. Location -- walking distance to lake-harbor-village of Watkins Glen-shopping. Nearby is golf-wineries-Watkins Glen State Park-Corning,Elmira & Ithaca. Friendly hosts make your visit wonderful--and we want you to come back! Fresh baked goodies 24/7, coffee, tea--every day. Guests have full use of the Inn 24/7. Our home is YOUR home away from home!Come see our beautiful and historic area, and see why our guests return year after year! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing