We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 17 Watkins Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our stay at Watkins Glenn was great and Vickie and Lou's hospitality was top notch! Very knowledgable about the area. B and B was close to local attractions. B and B is cosy, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great each day. Hope to stay again in the future!
Tammy and Michele

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRea176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Owner at Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Tammy and Michelle ("Shelly"!)--Thank you for such a great review. It was really wonderful meeting you and seriously hope you will be back. Thanks for your part in the Birthday Celebration--I know it meant a lot to my sister. It really was a great weekend with you there!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 162 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Vickie and Lou are wonderful hosts who made sure every need was met. The room was comfortable with extra bathroom amenities and the bed was very comfortable. Pillows could be feather was an extra soft touch, but we still slept well. Lots of goodies always available. Breakfast on the weekend is substantial, and during the week it is just continental. They also provide wood and a fire pit which is a lovely way to wrap up the evening. Several deck levels to enjoy the view. The hike to town was steep, until we found a slightly easier way, but most people just drive. Don't miss Hector Falls on the east side of Seneca Lake.

Room Tip: The lakeview room has a great view but very sunny in AM and overlooks deck where early risers eat an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We just enjoyed the Labour Day weekend at Lake Valley Legends and it was fabulous! Our hosts Vickie and Lou did everything possible to help us enjoy our stay. The breakfasts were excellent. The B and B is comfortable, warm and inviting. You'll love the location with easy access to the local parks, wineries and the Watkins Glen harbour area. If you like biking or hiking, ask Lous about the CVT trail. Thanks and see you next time! J+B

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at Lake Valley Legends for 3 nights in August whilst travelling through the Finger Lakes. Vickie and Lou are great hosts and make it a very relaxing place to stay. I called to check just before we left for our trip and realised I hadn't said at the time of booking that there was three of us. Vickie was very helpful and changed our room from the Paris room that we had booked to rooms 2 and 3 so not only were we accommodated but our daughter was delighted she had her own room. The cakes were delicious (too delicious!) and continental breakfast was just right.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank druidstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Owner at Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

So nice to hear these wonderful things! This family from Wales were such enjoyable guests--very personable and extra friendly. We loved having them visit. Guests like these help everyone to have a great time! Thanks so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We recently spent a nite at the Lake Valley Legends Bed & Breakfast. This B&B is a little gem. Beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and you feel so at home. Vickie & Lou are wonderful owners and so accomodating. The continental breakfast was fantastic as well. Highly recommend and we will be going back. Elise & Pete Knepper

Room Tip: Loved the lakeview room; however, we toured the other rooms as well and they are all worth taking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elise927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Owner at Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Elice and Pete, thanks so much for your kind words! Next time come and stay longer so we can visit more! Please come back, Vickie and Lou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at the Lake Valley Legends B&B for a long weekend and had a wonderful time. The accommodations were only outdone by the hosts (Lou/Vicki) friendly nature and warm reception. The breakfasts were wonderful, the rooms were clean, and the views of the lake were serene. We'll be back.

Room Tip: If you can climb stairs I'd recommend the top floor with a view of lake. Truly relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesz2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Owner at Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you so much! We sure do appreciate your very wonderful review. I am so glad you were happy--just please come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at several Bed and Breakfasts in Watkins Glen, as we make the annual trek there for the Finger Lakes Wine Festival. We originally had reservations at a bed and breakfast we had stayed at previously, but after they had to close due to family reasons, we were stuck without a place to stay. I quickly jumped online and found the website for Lake Valley Legends and promptly booked a room for that weekend. I'm really glad that I did!

The house is located off the main drag, which is good for several reasons - it's quiet, and it has a great view of the lake from their multi-tiered deck! Vicki and Lou are exactly what you would want from innkeepers, they are both friendly, inviting, very hospitable, sociable, and they run a clean, beautiful, and delicious bed and breakfast! We stayed in the German room, which is decorated with actual items that Vicki had procured from her visits to Germany! It is in the basement of the house, and it shares a common area with the Paris room and has its own private entrance from the covered patio. Not to worry though, you still have access to the other common areas of the house upstairs. Tasty breakfasts awaited us each morning, and let me mention another thing - homemade baked snacks and coffee/tea are available ALL DAY LONG. You don't get that kind of perk with all BnBs, and our stomachs were all the better for it! Air conditioning throughout the house, and free wi-fi as well.

As mentioned earlier, the deck has three levels, the bottom covered patio, the second level, and the top level, all with plenty of spacious seating and views of Seneca Lake! They have room to have breakfast inside, although we had breakfast on the deck both mornings and it was gorgeous! They also have a firepit area with chairs, should you be inclined to build a campfire, and Lou will provide you with firewood to burn while Vicki can give you ingredients to make S'Mores!

Easy street parking in front of the house, and there is a driveway that leads to the covered patio if you are renting rooms in the basement. Short walk into town, but be prepared, as it is pretty hilly on the way back.

We so loved our stay that we immediately booked a room for the same weekend next year, and so did our friend, who was renting the Paris room. There is even talk of stopping up sometime during the fall or winter to see the sights and sounds of the holidays! If you've never stayed at a BnB, book a room here, it will be a wonderful way to start off your BnB adventures. If you're old hat at BnBs, give them a call and make a reservation, you won't be disappointed!

Thanks so much Vicki and Lou for making our stay so enjoyable, we'll see you next year!

Room Tip: Paris and Germany rooms are in the basement and have both a shared common area as well as private en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wubar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Owner at Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thanks so much for your glowing comments! As I have said before, "great guests make for great visits" and you three were just wonderful!!! Lou and I are SO glad you are coming back, and if we see you before 2014 Wine Fest---fantastic!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watkins Glen hotels
2.6 mi away
Lakeside Resort
Lakeside Resort
#3 of 9 in Watkins Glen
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast
Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 17 in Watkins Glen
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Idlwilde Inn
Idlwilde Inn
#8 of 17 in Watkins Glen
90 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Blackberry Inn B&B
The Blackberry Inn B&B
#1 of 17 in Watkins Glen
185 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Marmalade Cat Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast

Address: 115 N Glen Ave, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-1010
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Watkins Glen
Price Range: $150 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five rooms, all with private bathrooms. Penthouse, best lake view with a queen. Blue/Yellow is a two room suite with a double, queen and 3 twins--private 1 1/2 bathrooms; Lakeview--has lake view!- with a king. Four with sitting rooms, tv/cable, AC, free wireless,refrigerators,indiv heat, robes, slippers, irons/boards,hairdryers. Paris & German on lower level, with private living room and kitchenette. Breakfast, of course, included--and lots of it! Scenic grounds with two level deck-lake views, covered patio & corner stone patio with lake view & fire pit. Location -- walking distance to lake-harbor-village of Watkins Glen-shopping. Nearby is golf-wineries-Watkins Glen State Park-Corning,Elmira & Ithaca. Friendly hosts make your visit wonderful--and we want you to come back! Fresh baked goodies 24/7, coffee, tea--every day. Guests have full use of the Inn 24/7. Our home is YOUR home away from home!Come see our beautiful and historic area, and see why our guests return year after year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing