We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Valley Legends Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Longhouse Lodge Motel(Watkins Glen)
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Watkins Glen)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Resort(Watkins Glen)(Great Value!)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chieftain Motel(Watkins Glen)
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Anchor Inn And Marina(Watkins Glen)
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Glen Motor Inn(Watkins Glen)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorgeous View Motel(Watkins Glen)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Falls Motel(Montour Falls)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
145
13
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
13
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthouseparis roomthought of everythingwonderful hostseverything you could possibly needgrand prix weekendsitting areaspacious deckcherry french toastcheese and crackersmemory foam mattresslittle toucheshome away from homehomemade cookiesthe lower levelother guestsmini vacation
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 162 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

In early April we stayed at this B&B while helping our son and future daughter-in-law to plan their Finger Lakes Wedding. Even if the house/rooms weren't as cozy and inviting as they were, the owners friendly personalities would have made up for it. It was just like being at home. The rooms were comfortable and we were lucky enough to be in the Lake View Suite so the view was wonderful and we had a private bathroom. They now have a downstairs suite that we were able to tour. It was spacious and looked great. Vickie and Lou were wonderful and charming. Her parents happened to be there at that time and we enjoyed great conversation and her mom's fabulous biscuits. Breakfasts were hearty and delicious. We were awakened every morning by the aroma of bacon or sausage and other wonderful goodies. The cake dish was never empty and there was an unending supply of yummy cookies, coffee and tea.
We would recommend this B&B highly.

Room Tip: Only two upstairs rooms share a large, well appointed bath. Lake View Suite has a private bath and great view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachTeam88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at LVL for our first wedding anniversary, and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Vickie and Lou are fantastic! We arrived to homemade cookies and offers of tea & coffee as Vickie made a cake. We stayed in the Penthouse, and it was everything we could have asked for - our own little living room, kitchen area, a beautiful view of the lake, and a comfortable bed and overall atmosphere. Breakfast each day was a joy - fresh, homemade cooking, all of it totally delicious and served with a smile.

Added bonus was how affordable this place was compared to many of the other places we looked at - I have no idea what could possibly have been offered elsewhere that would make it worth more than LVL. We loved our stay, would totally recommend it to anyone, and will probably be back again in the future!

Also? The fluffy bathrobes and socks we had in the room to use during our stay were amazing.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Penthouse, and it's worth it - private bathroom and the best view of Lake Seneca
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I called to get info, and ended up booking because of how nice the owner was on the phone. I was rewarded with an amazing day/night there. Our room was super cute, with all amenities, down to wine glasses and robes provided for! The breakfast was incredible.. pecan french toast, sausage, and a yogurt fruit parfait. There were assortments of teas and coffees in multiple locations in the home. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great location and wonderful atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Vickie and Lou have the right personalities to be B & B hosts. It felt more like visiting ones favorite aunt. The home is clean, country charming and on a quiet street. We had comfortable rooms and well appointed bathrooms. The breakfast was varied and pleased everyone in our group. The location allowed us to visit waterfalls and lots of wineries. We would visit again if staying in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our weekend honeymoon, and we could not have asked for a more perfect experience! Vickie was amazing and I can't say enough about her hospitality. I'd recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews