We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and entertainment”

The Wildflower Cafe & The Crooked Rooster Brewpub
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Watkins Glen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Varysburg, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and entertainment”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Had supper there Saturday night - very good and got to hear a small band of really fun guys there on Sunday afternoon.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    292
    118
    35
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weedsport, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beer tastings”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stopped here on a visit to Watkins Glen. They were not serving meals, only tastings. The menu looked good, will return when they are serving. The beers were very nice, though they were out of 4 or so. No matter, there were plenty to try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elliemae2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weedsport, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice for lunch”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Visited on a quiet Monday, and had a nice lunch. Good service, excellent local beers, and good meal. We had 2 local beers, delicious. Sandwiches were fresh, fish po boy nice and crispy. Rooster burger cooked as requested.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elliemae2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nalcrest, Florida
Level Contributor
263 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“tues afternoon”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

while in Watkins glen we had to see the NASCAR track. going thru town we decided to eat at wilflower, based on TA comments. Being a warm day a beer & apt sounded great. the only
problem is they were out of all the beers we wanted to try. the waitress said they had a busy
weekend. We did have a good lunch, a side salad & shared Panini. I like that wildflower makes
all the dressings. too many places don"t. Would like to give wildflower a 2nd chance if we come
thru here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kathryn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cute Restaurant!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

This place was so cute! We weren't really sure what to eat so we decided to try this little cafe.. That and we were on a budget. When we walked in, the waitresses seemed to be a little annoyed that we walked in, which we weren't entirely sure how to react to it. We sat down, ordered and at first my boyfriend had ordered tea.. Well, come to find out the milk containers were old. So that wasn't quite good at first. But I ordered the Chicken, NYS Cheese and Apple sandwich and that was delicious and affordable! As we finished, our waitresses asked us if we wanted to try their cheesecake with fresh blueberries on it.. Not knowing the price, we ordered it. It was delicious, however, I wasn't expecting to pay $6.95 for a tiny slice of cheesecake with caramel&blueberries.. I thought it was a little too expensive. I would eat there again, but probably try other restaurants first.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Knightmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wildflower Cafe & The Crooked Rooster Brewpub also viewed

Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to The Wildflower Cafe & The Crooked Rooster Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing