We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Basic”
Review of Budget Inn

Budget Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Budget Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Watkins Glen
Reviewed July 2, 2009

A clean and basic old style motel where you park at the door of your unit. It's situated near the intersection of two main roads which results in traffic noise especially trucks braking or moving up to speed. It's been refurbished with some noticable clues. Our room's front door inside trim was bare and unfinished and the pictures were attached to the wall by wood screws right through the frame. The satellite TV was great, the best we have had in a motel in years! There's a waterfall right in the backyard of the property which probably accounts for the rather damp location. Paid $69 plus taxes for a room with a quiet fridge (no microwave), no luggage stand, no radio/alarm, free local calls. There was a 5 day cancellation policy when we booked.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank niloc-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Budget Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 68 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2009

This Budget Inn is very clean and the service is great. The owners live on site so they are always available if you need anything. I have to say I was a little worried when they told me it was only $85 plus tax per night; I immediately thought it wasn't going to be so nice but I was wrong. I would def refer friends/family to stay here and I would stay again. This hotel is right on the main street so the traffic is very busy but it's quiet at night. Everything that you could possibly need is in walking distance-CVS, grocery store, liquor store, pizza hut, burger king, dunkin dounuts, ice cream and the State Park. The one thing I was disappointment about was we had the king size bed which didn't include a frig & microwave. They do however offer foam coolers with ice so that was good. all in all def a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

This is fine basic motel. It is clean and comfortable. Our room had a refrigerator and a microwave. Close to everything, although it is on the main road and the traffic can be noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Little_Atlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2008

Was in watkins glen on business. Found this motel by chance. If your looking for a super clean motel this is the one. Nothing fancy. Has great mattresses and movie channels free and very reasonable rates. Close to everything. Would and will stay there again. From luckey Ohio












w

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luckeybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2008

Very, very clean, with new looking furnishings. Nice owners that live at the property. Ample parking. Very comforable King Sized beds with fantastic matresses and new looking bed spreads. Breakfast is just some coffee and cakes, but it's close to Dunkin Doughnuts, Burger King and even upscale restaurants if you prefer that. Greate price and very close to the glen. We were skeptical, due to the reasonable price, but we were very pleased with the accomodations. I would recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2008

Extremely satisfied with this hotel. Super clean, which is rare in ANY hotel, particularly a low-priced one. Pleasant owners that live on-site. An older hotel, but the owners have invested in many upgrades. Breakfast isn't much to speak about, but I will take cleanliness over a good breakfast any day!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank driveandfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daliya_ni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watkins Glen hotels
3.8 mi away
Lakeside Resort
Lakeside Resort
#3 of 9 in Watkins Glen
112 reviews
1.0 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,237 reviews
3.8 mi away
Chieftain Motel
Chieftain Motel
#8 of 9 in Watkins Glen
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
143 reviews
2.1 mi away
Glen Motor Inn
Glen Motor Inn
#4 of 9 in Watkins Glen
130 reviews
3.2 mi away
Longhouse Lodge Motel
Longhouse Lodge Motel
#5 of 9 in Watkins Glen
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 435 S Franklin St, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-1528
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Watkins Glen
Price Range: $95 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Watkins Glen
Budget Inn Watkins Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing