We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you need a sweet break away from the wine tasting”

Scuteri's Cannoli Connection
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Watkins Glen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If you need a sweet break away from the wine tasting”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I've had cannolis prior to this that were had not so crisp shells, and filling that wasn't that great. This cannoli had a crisp shell, and the basic filling was delicious. Weeks later my wife and I were commenting on how good that cannoli was. Entry way to restaurant is barely big enough to fit 4-5 people, but the cannoli was fantastic. Will be stopping again in the future.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty1367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    19
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trumansburg, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Not only do they make the best Italian desserts in this area, they make their famous pizzas on the weekends! Their pizza is the best thin crust for miles! I would recommend them to everyone.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Cannolis!!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Visited Scuteri's on a Tuesday after a morning hike. The lady that was working the counter was very friendly and asked if it was our first visit. She gave us each a sample of the cannoli filling.

Delicious! What a great find in Watkins Glen. I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sthrngmannc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
163 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good Cannolis When in the Area”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Tiny storefront with good cannolis and an array of cakes that must be special ordered ahead. The staffer working during our visit was not particularly pleasant. I've definitely had better cannolis and friendlier service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CEC1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
832 reviews
496 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Totally delicious”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Amazing canolis! Not the very best I've ever had but a very close second. Totally worth making this a stop when in watkins glen.

Helpful?
Thank Jvalliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scuteri's Cannoli Connection also viewed

 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Scuteri's Cannoli Connection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing