We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casual dining on the water's edge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Marina Bar & Grill - TEMPORARILY CLOSED - CLOSED

Village Marina Bar & Grill - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: CLOSED FOR THE SEASON-SEE YOU IN APRIL!! Located in the heart of the Finger Lakes Region at the southern tip of Seneca Lake the views from our waterfront restaurant are sure not to disappoint. What better way to enjoy these breathtaking views than with a cocktail and some good food. You won't be disappointed by our juicy burgers, fabulous fish fry, and let's not forget those ice cold beverages. With our outdoor seating and view of the 150+ boats docked in our marina we welcome you to come sit back and enjoy a day at the lake. TO SEE OUR LATEST MENU PLEASE GO TO OUR WEBSITE!
NY
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Casual dining on the water's edge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great place for burgers and sandwiches *right* on the water. So pretty in the afternoon to have a bite to eat, a cold beer (or iced tea!) and watch the ducks swim by and the boats go in and out of the marina. Very hidden away, secluded spot made it feel very special. I also saw many people arrive by boat! Very easy to dock and dine!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank salachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    114
    35
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good food, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great outdoor eating spot, enough on menu to please every one in group. The food we ordered was good. A bit challenging for handicapped member of group, steps or grass to reach the deck but we managed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank george b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
138 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Lunch Spot in the Glen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

It's a bit hidden away, but, if you like an ice cold drink, a great lunch, and all that sitting on the water's edge, this is the spot.
Both my husband and I had the fish sandwich, the best I have ever had, really! I paid $2 more for a salad instead of chips, the best side salad I ever had. Both of us did not drink any alcohol this meal, but the beer came in pint glasses and it looked delicious.
If another cousin gets married here, I will have more than one meal at the Village Marina!
Service outstanding.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SOGChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia Cross Roads, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hit the spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Limited bar and grill menu. The burger special came with hand cut potato chips that were to die for, just the right amount of crispness and greasiness. Nice view of the harbor and sailboats, perfect on a hot summer's eve.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sweetbrat57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
120 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Hefty Portions!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

After a long day of walking the Glen and not eating lunch, my husband and I were starving by the time dinner-time came around. After walking around the town for a bit and seeing the price and lines in other restaurants, we decided to eat here. The location and view was nice and the food sounded good. We were very pleased - we ordered nachos which was really enough for a meal. They were a bit too dry, as they were put in the oven with the cheese and baked a bit too long, but they were pretty tasty. I ordered a turkey wrap, which was outstanding! My husband had fish and chips, which were good. The beer was cold and the food was good and reasonably priced - well worth the visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank binkers441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Marina Bar & Grill - TEMPORARILY CLOSED also viewed

Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing