We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful setting”

Village Marina Bar & Grill
Ranked #9 of 46 Restaurants in Watkins Glen
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of the Finger Lakes Region at the southern tip of Seneca Lake the views from our waterfront restaurant are sure not to disappoint. What better way to enjoy these breathtaking views than with a cocktail and some good food. You won't be disappointed by our juicy burgers, fabulous fish fry, and let's not forget those ice cold beverages. With our outdoor seating and view of the 150+ boats docked in our marina we welcome you to come sit back and enjoy a day at the lake. TO SEE OUR LATEST MENU PLEASE GO TO OUR WEBSITE!
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This place is well-named. You sit outside right next to the marina and have a choice of grill-type food. It was a very pleasant place to sit. Other patrons were having a quiet lunch and any noise of traffic etc. is pretty far away. My server was excellent. I had a hummus wrap which I greatly enjoyed. It came with an abundance of homemade chips. I was on a bicycle but there appeared to be ample parking in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank willbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageMarina, Manager at Village Marina Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for the review! We hope you come back to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 281 of 299 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had the pleasure of having lunch on Saturday of Memorial Day weekend at the Village Marina Bar & Grill in Watkins Glen, NY. We had to eat inside because of the cold and windy weather, although sunny! But, we could still see a view of the marina and all the beautiful sailboats! The inside is small, but worth the wait! If you have a good day, plan on eating outside on the deck! Great time! Sandwiches and boiled shrimp are delicious! The fresh cut sweet potato fries are worth the trip alone! Staff is friendly and very accommodating! If you are in Watkins Glen and looking from some great food, a casual atmosphere, and a beautiful view, don't miss this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank newyork145_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageMarina, Manager at Village Marina Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the Village Marina! Hopefully the weather is better the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We came here for lunch, on a gorgeous sunny afternoon. It was a bit chilly on the deck, but we had sweatshirts with us.
The food was delicious, the service was friendly, and the view was gorgeous.
There was a mass amount of seagulls collected on what I kindly referred to as "Squawk Island", but they made it all the more interesting.
The burger was delicious as was the blackened tilapia. We also started with their unique shrimp appetizer - yummy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nikidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageMarina, Manager at Village Marina Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the Village Marina. Thank you for the review and we hope you come back to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Tonight we were able to sit out on the patio and eat Friday night fish. Tasty, not greasy. Good local wines. Service was quick. Ample parking. Fantastic location. Quite a few vegetarian selections this year. Good selection of beer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fitzfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageMarina, Manager at Village Marina Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for the review. We pride ourselves on our fish fry and are glad you enjoyed it. Please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Right on the end of Seneca Lake, nice view, excellent parking. Outside tables are nice, weather permitting. Beer selection is outstanding. Very clean. Menu tried was bar food only, fine. Open only sessionally, college staff doesn't arrive until second week in May, so don't expect great service until then. Staff friendly, will return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mike_vacation_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageMarina, Manager at Village Marina Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for the review. Our college staff is finally back so we hope you will find the service to be even better on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Marina Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Village Marina Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing