We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun fun fun and wine wine wine”

Seneca Lake Wine Trail
Certificate of Excellence
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
153 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fun fun fun and wine wine wine”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We just returned from our annual Seneca lake wine trip. We had a great time. Fabulous weather and good times with family. Highly recommend !! This is our fourth year. Can't wait to go back. Beautiful NY!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jkuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    92
    17
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seneca & Cayuga Lakes are absolutely BEAUTIFUL”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

And a must see. We enjoyed it that we purchased 40+ bottles and a promise to vacation in the area next September

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank craighmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun trip!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Took a drive to the beautiful Seneca Lake region this year. Visited about eight wineries along the west side of the lake. Every summer my friend comes up from Florida to visit and we always have it on our list to go to either Seneca, Cayuga, or Keuka Lake to do the wine trails. Always enjoy ourselves.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1464JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Caywood Vineyard-Pleasant Valley Wine our new favorite”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just returned-AGAIN- from spending a wonderful weekend tasting and enjoying the many different wineries along the Seneca Lake Wine Trail. Our first stop was at our favorite for many years-Tickle Hill. Their unique flavors are what drew us to them and we also restock. (You have to try Hector Nectar-bubbleyum flavor). Our friends told us to make a stop at Caywood. They were just there the day before and loved it. When we arrived we were graciously greeted. Their Chocolate Lab wine was a pleasant surprise. When the Strawberry White Zinfandel was mixed with it-it tasted like a chocolate covered strawberry. I was sold! The case was almost half the cost of Tickle Hills. Although many other wineries were visited-it was the unique flavors of these first two that we enjoyed the most. Even though we've been on this wine trail several times, we have yet to visit them all. We will be back again soon!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank damiengabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rainbow Cove, Seneca Lake”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Delightful motel. Wonderful setting. We had a bungalow unit and it was extremely clean but musty. Air con worked good but was very loud. Dinner not so great, perhaps we were a little late @ 7:00 pm, salad bar was almost empty and food was pretty much inedible even though we were famished, but their breakfasts more than made up for that. We chose to eat dinners when we were out wine touring. We did Keuka Lake and Seneca Lake wines. McGregor was out absolute favorite for wine (incredible red which won several awards) and views. Wines however not nearly as good as Niagara penninsula.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Margo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seneca Lake Wine Trail also viewed

Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Seneca Lake Wine Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing