We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine & Cheese Event Fantastic!!!”

Seneca Lake Wine Trail
Certificate of Excellence
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wine & Cheese Event Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My mom and I went to this event and it was excellent!! We hit all the wineries, 34 to be exact. My mom had never been to the wineries so this was a perfect way for her to see them. We just loved the event!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank sldingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    92
    17
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome and fun!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

35+ wineries, how can you go wrong? Wineries vary from gimmicky to excellent!. Something for everyone. Beautiful scenery abounds. Most tastings are under $5. Not all wineries are for everyone, but you sure can have fun finding your favorites.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nrknits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earlville, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“wine and cheese at the winery weekend”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

we started out at kings garden winery, this being our first time we didn't know what to expect, we were meet by a lovely lady who toke care of us. We went down that side of the lake first and were not impressed with some of the wineries. after paying for the ticket I did not expect to have to pay extra for another tasting. some of the wineries gave you one taste, didn't tell you what wine to pair the food with, then told you if you wanted more wine tasting there would be a charge. was a little disappointed there. Sunday we started out at white springs winery very disappointed there. we had to ask if my husband could have a sample and when asked if he could get a drink he was told there was a water cooler over in the corner. It seems that side of the lake was much better friendlier people better atmosphere all around. Our last stop was 3 brothers must say my all time fav around the lake. the food was outstanding, the people went above and beyond. love ,love , love this winery!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank loisc1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamokin Dam, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“DO THIS!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We came for the wine and cheese event this past weekend and had a BLAST!! So many excellent wineries, so many wonderful places to eat, SO much beauty around this area......I can NOT recomend it any more highly......PLEASE DO THIS!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dwy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Seneca lake and Keuka lake wine trails”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

If you want to enjoy the wineries and dont want to drive then check out FriskyWineTours. They have a six hour tour which includes both lakes for a price of $50 bucks. You have to pay for the tastings at the wineries but for that price who can say no. Sit back and let them do the driving.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank dave j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seneca Lake Wine Trail also viewed

 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Seneca Lake Wine Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing