We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Setting, Excellent Wine, and Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lakewood Vineyards

Lakewood Vineyards
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lakewood Vineyards is located in the beautiful Finger Lakes region of New York. A working grape farm since 1951, the winery was established in 1988. Almost 2 decades later, with over 675 awards, we continually produce fine wines and mead, and present these wines in the inviting, friendly tasting room. We are family friendly and encourage you to enjoy the view of Seneca Lake while strolling through our vineyards or picnicking in our lawn.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting, Excellent Wine, and Friendly Service”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stopped by here for a tasting while we were on vacation at Seneca Lake. The woman who served myself and a few others was super friendly and helpful. Everyone else who worked at Lakewood seemed to really enjoy being there and made customers feel comfortable. There were 2 different "flights" to choose from depending on your tastes, but our server offered us some additional choices as well. I especially liked the Semi-dry Riesling and Amber Rose. I liked that they offered my teenage daughter a glass of grape juice. Their chocolate lab stopped by to say hello as well. Of the 3 different wineries I stopped at near Seneca Lake this one was my favorite!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank moosiesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    53
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wine tasting at Lakewood Vineyard”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We visited Lakewood Vineyards based on reviews here at TripAdvisor. The staff was very friendly, fun, and informative. We sampled a large selection of wines which were all delicious. We were surprised at the aromas of the wine...very grapey! When you pay for the tasting, the charge for tasting can be applied to a purchase...which we did. We would have liked to "tour" the vineyard as well but they don't do that yet. The grape vines can be seen from the parking lot and their building. It is a family business and you can see that everyone puts their heart into it. When we go back to the finger lakes, we will return to Lakewood VIneyards as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MakingMemories76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“friendly with good wines”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We only had time to visit one winery on the way up to Niagara falls and picked Lakewood based on the reviews. They had a great view, a rinkydink playground the kids could play on, picnic tables overlooking the lakes. The staff was friendly, they had really nice whites (dry riesling is awesome!). There is a $2 fee for tasting (5 wines) that you get credited back if you purchase wine.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jujumommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestnut Ridge, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Great Wine"”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I went up to Corning, NY to visit the Glass Museum and the Curtiss Wright Museum and, of course, tour the wineries. We visited a few wineries, and Lakewood, once again was our favorite. We have been to the Finger Lakes region once before and done the wine trail, but we always end up with tons of bottles of Lakewood wine. The staff, the view and even their family dogs are tops. Will be planning another trip in the fall, and of course, Seneca Lake and Lakewood will be our first stop.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AnaT119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spring Cheese and Wine”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We attended the Finger Lakes Wine Trail Cheese and Wine Event on April 26th. We visited 6 wineries, and Lakewood was by far, the best. Welcoming, friendly, clean. But by far also the best wine tasting. It was the only winery we purchased a bottle of everything we tasted, and then some. Thanks for making our event enjoyable! Can't wait to come back and see you!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tmgjpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakewood Vineyards also viewed

Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Lakewood Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing