We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Day Sail with a competent crew!”

Schooner Excursions, Inc
Ranked #1 of 6 Tours in Watkins Glen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Sail on the vintage 1926 John Alden Malabar VII Schooner "True Love" that was featured in the 1956 movie "High Society". Docked at the Watkins Glen Seneca Harbor Park Pier, Schooner "True Love" charters daily on the deep blue waters of beautiful Seneca Lake. Coast Guard Certified for up to 22 passengers Schooner "True Love" sets the perfect scene for your relaxing getaway. Tour on our latest addition to the fleet, "M/V REMEDY" is an Oldport 26 Tour Boat. Enjoy an educational Eco-History Tour, a Winery, Brewery & Distillery Tour or relaxing Sightseeing Tour of Beautiful Seneca Lake. Docked next to the Watkins Glen Seneca Harbor Park Pier.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Day Sail with a competent crew!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

What a lovely boat! The crew made us quite comfortable (even had blankets available if you got chilly). They had beer, wine, and drinks on board (I think there was a charge for the beer and wine), too. They managed to find some good wind so we were REALLY sailing, but not so much that anyone was even the slightest bit nervous. This crew knew their boat and new the lake. Great sail!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KAlexander2119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    44
    10
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
1 review
“Anniversary Trip”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Excellent time very relaxing and the crew was great. Will go back in the fall to see the leaves changing.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank kmineo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica
1 review
“Great sail , beautiful boat , super crew ,very friendly and informative , bucket list item for sure ...”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The boat is just beautiful . The crew were very friendly and helpful as well as consumate professionals in a relaxed setting . A must do if your in the Glen !

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Campiuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“love it everytime we do it... and will do it every time we're in town”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

An excellent way to see Seneca Lake, enjoy its beauty and feel the wind in your hair. The boat is beautiful and the crew is great. Water and soda are on board with beer and wine for purchase.

Land lubbers might need to hold on tight when they bank a turn or two but for 99% its taken all in stride.

Obviously the sunset sail is the goal but you will not be disappointed on any cruise you choose - we did an afternoon one and loved it!

Enjoy a romantic outing or talk to your neighbors on the boat and get tips about where to go and what to do. We met some lovely folks each trip and got some great tips as to where to eat in town.

We'll be back and yes, we will go on the True Love again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank zsa-zsa013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly a pleasure”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The true love was such a great way to get on the water and see Senaca lake from a different perspective. The staff is excellent, the boat is so beautiful and comfortable. We met such nice people and really enjoyed ourselves. It is well worth the price. We took the sunset cruise and they did not skimp on the hors d'oeuvres. The staff did such an great job making sure all were happy and involved on the experience. We highly suggest this two hour adventure.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katharine71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schooner Excursions, Inc also viewed

Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Schooner Excursions, Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing