We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BluePointe Grille

BluePointe Grille
Ranked #5 of 43 Restaurants in Watkins Glen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

This restaurant is quiet and the staff people are friendly. The food is good and the portions are large. We ate here many times and enjoyed the food each time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    109
    38
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent food, tad pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Aesthetically beautiful, decent food, friendly staff, a bit over priced is this restaurant in a nutshell. May be your best bet for dining if staying one night in Watkins Glen, as a top notch restaurant appears to be lacking in town. If you're not blown away by the food, you will get nice views of the harbor and should be satisfied with the service.

Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Watkins Glen day trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

we went down for the day. After hiking the Glen we stopped for lunch. We ate outside. Service was friendly and timely. The food was very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank grlsensitiveone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
158 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great Service and Good Food, too...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

While staying at the hotel, we had two dinners here. Wine list is nice with lots of local options. We loved the bread basket with a mix of fresh breads and flat crisps served with a variety of butters, plain and herbed, and a tasty vegetable spread. Nice fresh salads and cooked-as-ordered steaks with flavorful sides. The servers were excellent in attentiveness, friendliness and knowledge. Two of our best meals during our six night stay. If you enjoy al fresco dining, the patio and view are lovely. There's also a firepit with adirondack chairs for gathering.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CEC1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
161 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We went for a Sunday afternoon lunch on the patio. We had the haddock and it was very good. However, in the past they had always offered a bread basket and told us the specials. The waitress did not mention any specials and we had to request the breadbasket. We gave been there before and would go again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BluePointe Grille also viewed

 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to BluePointe Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing