We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice - we'll be back!”
Review of BluePointe Grille

BluePointe Grille
Ranked #5 of 43 Restaurants in Watkins Glen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Trumansburg NY
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice - we'll be back!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We checked tripadvisor for dining out in Watkins Glen and this came up with good reviews. We checked the menu online and it seemed straight down the middle, but we decided to give it a try, given it's reviews. It was delightful! We sat near the fireplace - what could be better on a cool, wintry day? The service was just right. The chicken potato soup was *rich* and decadent. As we waited for our sandwiches, we were offered some breads and compound butters and tapenades which were lovely and interesting. I ordered the crab cake and it was kicked up a notch by spices and peppers. The chicken/bacon sandwich was rustic and tasty. We were asked if we wanted dessert and we declined. However, with the bill, we were given a sampling of chocolate dipped cherries nestled in whipped cream and chocolate. Just enough. It was lovely and we'll be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SydneeAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    110
    39
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

what it lacks in personality it make up for in quality. Prices are a little high but not exorbitant. A safe bet for fine dining

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank tedley7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Jersey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We went for Happy Hour, which was a great value compared to the full price dining menu. A high energy atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mona_was_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammondsport, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Savy Decor/Slow Service”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

On a recent trip to Watkins Glen for shopping, the wineries, & dining... we had lunch at the Blue Pointe Grille... our meal took what seemed like FOREVER to prepare....it was good when it finally arrived... but the Grille looked beautiful & we would probably return just to see how they do the next time ...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Whisperlane2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No where, PA
Level Contributor
147 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We spent a night at the hotel when visiting the wineries and had dinner. The service was excellent and the staff gave us a nice, more private table for our special evening. Everything we ordered from the appetizer to dessert was excellent. The meals are a bit pricey but well worth it for a special occasion. Very romantic atmosphere! A+++

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LvnWMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BluePointe Grille also viewed

 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to BluePointe Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing