We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B & B in Great Location. Food-Fabulous”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Watkins Glen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 17 Watkins Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful B & B in Great Location. Food-Fabulous”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We have stayed in a number of B&Bs and this is one of the best. Our room and all common areas were very clean and inviting. Hosts served a wonderful breakfast and were very friendly and helpful in making suggestions on restaurants, wineries, and sites. We visited the State Park, waterfalls in surrounding areas and wineries. I would definitely stay here again but I would choose a room other than the Canandaigua. The room was great but it's bathroom was very small.( Maybe I'm just spoiled). We loved the location and views of the lake and the town of Watkins Glen. Would recommend to anyone traveling to Watkins Glen area. Lovely house and hosts. So much better than a hotel room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
38
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The Seneca Lake Watch bed and breakfast was our first ever bed and breakfast and no other has compared. My wife and I first stayed back in 2008 and just recently (July 2014) stayed again to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. George and Julie are top notch B&B proprietors. The house and rooms are always impeccably clean. Our favorite room is the Seneca room with its views of Seneca Lake and morning sunrises. This year we brought friends with us who stayed as well (and also loved it).Breakfast is always a multi-course meal and the food is incredible. George and/or Julie personally hit up the local farmers markets to purchase the freshest ingredients for their breakfasts. For this most recent stay, since it was our 10th wedding anniversary, we had ordered a cake at a Wegmans grocery store in Corning, NY. Julie personally went and picked it up for us so that it was at the B&B when we arrived. On our last day there, George and Julie, knowing that we were going to have a small anniversary celebration at the B&B with our friends, provided wine glasses to use for our celebration and gave us a complementary bottle of champagne as an anniversary gift. These guys go out of their way to make their guests feel at home and appreciated. After breakfast each day I sat on many of the outdoor decks taking in the beautiful scenery and even sat in their gazebo out in their backyard. I would HIGHLY recommend staying at the Seneca Lake Watch bed and breakfast to ANYONE who is in the Watkins Glen, NY area. The only thing better than this place in Watkins Glen is the gorge trail at the Watkins Glen State Park nearby (because of its beauty).

Room Tip: Book the Seneca room with its views of Seneca Lake and morning sunrises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank InnovativeReflection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Hosts were fantastic. Breakfast unbelieveable - tons of food! Great verandas with views of forest, lake and wild life! Wonderful kitchen area for guests refrigerated items too. Only downfall, the walls between rooms very thin and you can hear what other guests are saying if they are not too quiet.

I'd love to go back again.

Room Tip: sorry: no pool or restaurant - breakfast served in a beautiful dining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nancy1461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great experience, lovely century old Victorian, gracious hosts, fantastic breakfast (3 courses each morning, enough food to skip lunch!) Numerous patios, porches, verandas with views of the lake. The entire area is gorgeous, we visited a number of wineries and watkins glen state park.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JD_pgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend of the Finger Lake's Wine Festival. Easy parking, lovely home purched on the top of the hill, with nice views of the lake and town. We stayed in the Seneca room, a nice large room with beautiful views of the lake. Nice large bathroom. (Bring a hair dryer, if you require one.) Breakfast was delicious both mornings and the owner and his sister were a delight to speak to. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank blondehabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Several of us headed north to the Finger Lakes Wine Festival. I was given the name of the Seneca Lake Watch by a friend who had stayed there several times. It was everything she had said and more. I could not get over the love they put in to making their breakfasts and making you feel at home. There is even a guest kitchen on the second floor where the guest rooms are located. It is fully stocked with everything you could possibly want. We also had a balcony off our room (as did our friends) which had a view of Lake Seneca. Will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aubrysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2009

We are annual visitors to this B&B - it is immaculate, the breakfasts are superb, and even more important, the hosts - George and Julie, are wonderful!

The Inn is a beautifully restored Victorian and the guest rooms are very VERY nice! Check out the pictures on the B&B website - complete pictures there.

There is Guest kitchen which has everything you want/need if you want to prepare items yourself, keep own sodas/beer/WINE (this is wine country, after all!) - what-have-you. Private balconies over looking the lake - huge porch out front with rockers - gazebo, etc.

IF you can get a room - they are very busy - go there - you'll be a repeat customer, I guarantee it!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank wasacurrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watkins Glen hotels
0.5 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Blackberry Inn B&B
The Blackberry Inn B&B
#1 of 17 in Watkins Glen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Watkins Motel
Watkins Motel
#6 of 17 in Watkins Glen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chieftain Motel
Chieftain Motel
#7 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.8 mi away
Colonial Inn & Motel
Colonial Inn & Motel
#9 of 17 in Watkins Glen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 104 Seneca St, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-1038 (Formerly Seneca Lake Watch Bed & Breakfast)
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Watkins Glen
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please read entire description for minimum stay and child accommodation policies. This completely restored, century old Queen Anne Victorian mansion features wraparound porches, second and third floor watch towers and magnificent views of Seneca Lake. Inside contains hand-crafted woodwork, a spacious entry and an elaborate oak staircase leading to five large, airy bedrooms, each with modern private baths. The focal point of intimate gatherings and warm weather family reunions, our lighted gazebo overlooking beautiful gardens provides an excellent spot to catch lake breezes in a serene setting. Relax in the comfortable guest living room off the entry, complete with fireplace, TV, DVD and piano. In the adjacent dining room, with stained glass windows, you'll enjoy our home made breakfasts at a large table overlooking bird feeder and gardens. Beautiful in all seasons Watkins Glen offers a wide range of major attractions including the Watkins Glen auto races, area wineries, golf courses, dinner cruises, lake tours, and the gorge at Watkins Glen State Park. Our goal is to make your stay in Watkins Glen a memorable one. Come to Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast and be comfortable, relaxed, and reinvigorated! We are unable to accommodate children under the age of 16. Two night minimum stay. Three night minimum on premium weekends. Double occupancy only. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing